hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Advocare 24 Day Challenge Planning

on January 4, 2014
I’VE BEEN PLANNING….
Preparing for our group 24 DC, how about you?  I want you to share w/ me too 😀
Just a sneak peek at some of the items we’ll be including in our menu: Almond butter pancakes, pumpkin pancakes, silver dollar pancakes~  Don’t like pancakes?  How about biscuits w/ gravy, apple spice muffin, cereal (nut mix)? What do you think of lettuce wraps, tuna SANDWICHES (plan approved, easy, homemade bread), PIZZA?… There will be balsamic chicken, angel hair (spaghetti) squash, quesadillas, soups, and sloppy joes.
I know, I know, looking at those items you’re thinking WHAT WHAT? HOW IS THAT HEALTHY? HOW WILL THAT BENEFIT MY WEIGHT LOSS?  HeeHee just you wait & see.
Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten that I promised TREATS…uh yea…that’s code for duh-Zert!!  Dark chocolate nut crunch sound appetizing?  What about a chocolate cake?  Muffins?  CHEESECAKE?  Mmmm…my mouth is watering!
I’m going to include GF & DF to show which items are dairy free/DF for the cleanse and those that are gluten free/GF because thats the road we’re trying to travel!  I will also use S & E for those (trying) to follow THM as well Always open to your ideas & suggestions…
I ain’t gonna lie—I’M EXCITED
I will confess there’s gonna need to be a lil’ preparation on YOUR PART in order for you to succeed at reaching your goals.  Get all that “junk” outta the house, bring on the good stuff!  Stock up on water, fruits, veggies and lean cuts of meat.  Nuts, seeds, nut butters and unsweetened almond milk will be staples (though I’m going to teach you how to MAKE YOUR OWN!!) I feel like a lil’ giddy school girl waiting for my boyfriend to walk into french class and sit in front of me…
amazing  The following items are things I/personally use a lot of.  B/c I use a lot of these things, it’s more economical for me to make my own!  Obviously if you’re not trying to follow a GF diet they aren’t imperative for you to have.  YOU DO NOT have to have specialty items for your 24DC!  YOUR goal is to remove “white” (flour/ bread..rcan eplace w/ wheat), avoid dairy (for cleanse/10 days) and eliminate sugar.  Recipes I share that have the below items can obviously be altered to fit your needs   Keep in mind the meal plans &/or recipes are simply SUGGESTIONS to help you along.  I will be sharing w/ you WHAT I’M EATING but don’t feel you have to do exactly the same
ALMOND MEAL/FLOUR:  grind whole raw almonds in high powered blender until “meal” stops moving, then I sift it into a mason jar & store in fridge.  Those larger pieces that are left over can be saved as a “topping” or put back into the blender…
ALMOND BUTTER:  in high powered blender using pieces (& raw almonds) grind until it “butters”
ALMOND MILK:  4 cups of water + 3 Tbsp almond butter = unsweetened (add splash of vanilla & 3 dates for sweetened; dates are not on plan for THM)
NATURAL PEANUT BUTTER:  grind peanuts until buttered (YEP, it’s THAT easy)
FLAX-SEED MEAL/FLOUR:  grind whole flaxseeds until “powdered” (I use my cheapo walmart coffee grinder for this)
OAT FLOUR:  grind whole oats until “powdered”
GF ALL-PURPOSE FLOUR:  4 cups almond meal/flour, 1 cup ground flaxseed, 1/4 cup coconut flour (I bought this but do plan to make my own next time from unsweetened coconut), & 2 tsp baking soda.  Store in airtight container in the fridge
For treats/desserts you’ll want to invest in a sugar alternative.  NOT SPLENDA or artificial sweeteners but something like all-natural stevia (pure is rather expensive), I make my own truvia (3/4 tsp stevia + 1 c erythritol) and I use xylitol which is the closest to real sugar 🙂

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

