hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Typical Saturday

on November 23, 2013

I’m going to walk you thru a typical Saturday on AdvoCare following the THM eating principles.

This will be followed w/ recipes 😀

I start my day w/ Spark/E (as if there was a doubt haha 3/Catalyst, 1/Thermo, MNS3/yellow & today I added an extra Probiotic). Then breakfast was a FAMILY favorite…THM pancakes/E w/ a dollop of sweetened greek yogurt & strawberries (MNS3/white)! pancakes

Due to an impromtu visit to a new neighbors house (w/ sugar-free apple butter & pumpkin bread) I was running late on lunch & hungry so thanks to the handy dandy Vitamix, I was able to quickly prepare & serve THM creamy broccoli cheese soup/S & added grilled cheese sandwiches for the family while I enjoyed a lil’ bit of stuffed salmon (leftovers). broc soup (Before preparing I did take my last MNS3/white)

I then fixed a batch of THM Pan Bread/E for tomorrow’s lunch to have with tuna/FP &/or chicken salad.  And I’m currently working on an Italian Cream MIM/S dessert & preparing Cheeseburger Pie/S for dinner…  I’m getting skinny just thinkin’ about it lol~ Whatta tough life!

Before I list the recipes let me tell you what all I make ahead to ensure quicker preparation times on all the THM recipes I use (you do NOT have to use THM specific recipes, you can apply the principle of separating fats & carbs w/ your regular dishes!).  Almond flour, almond butter, almond milk, flaxseed meal/flour, oat flour, truvia/sweetener, peanut butter & applesauce.  When I make THM pancakes or pan bread, I generally make extra and can store in fridge for using next couple days OR in the freezer for when I’m short on time and ready to eat 😉

THM Pancakes/E: 1 Cup Old Fashioned Oats (ground into flour) – 1 Cup Low Fat Cottage Cheese  – 1 Cup Egg Whites (I use 7) – 2 tsp baking powder  – 2 or 3 tsp Truvia dash of vanilla **Today I added a lil’ bit of cinnamon too

THM Creamy Broccoil Cheese soup/S:  This is super simple using my Vitamix Steam 2/12 oz bag frozen or fresh broccoli (while steaming) Mix 8oz 1/3 less fat cream cheese, 2 cups chicken broth, 2 cups water in blender.  Add broccoli then pulse! (or you can do it in the pot & just stir).  Be sure to season well w/ whatever you like (I use garlic powder, lil’ onion, lil’ salt & pepper)

Italian Cream MIM/S (Muffin in a mug): Crack 1 egg into coffee mug (for microwave 1 min OR in ramekin for oven 350/25 min) 1/2 Tbl flax meal – 1/2 Tbl almond flour – 1 1/2 Tbs unsweet coconut flakes – 2 to 4 tsp Truvia (or sweetener of choice) – 1/2 tsp baking powder – 2 1/2 tsp coconut oil & mix, mix, mix  (I also add some crushed pecans)  Frosting:  1 Tbs cream cheese mix w/ 2-3 tsp greek yogurt, I add splash of vanilla & sprinkle of sweetener!  mim

THM Pan Bread/E: (base like the pancakes)  1 Cup Old Fashion Oats (ground to flour) – 1 Cup Cottage Cheese – 1 Cup egg whites (apprx 7 eggs) – 2 tsp baking powder – add whatever seasoning you like (I used Italian) – Spray griddle w/ non-stick spray & cook like pancakes.
One serving is 1/3 of batch…I make 10 “slices” which means I could have 3 but I never need more than 2! THM bread

THM Cheeseburger Pie/S:  This is definitely one of the first dinner dishes you should fix for your family!!!!   Brown 2 lbs of beef be sure to DRAIN fat and I even “rinse” the meat after I drain it and drain again.  Add 3 tsp onion powder and 1 tsp salt (some ppl use a pack of oinion soup mix instead but I don’t think that’s as “healthy”).  Place cooked beef in dish & stir in 6 oz grated cheese.  Place layer of optional ingredients (onion, pickles, jalapenos or tomatoes), I skip this step!  In another bowl beat 2 eggs, 1/2 c mayo (reduced fat best), 1/2 cup heavy cream, sea salt and pepper.  Pour mix over beef & top w/ another 6 oz cheese.  – Bake 350/30 mins  I’M ACTUALLY TRYING THIS W/ GROUND TURKEY TONIGHT 🙂  chsburger pie

I know right!?!  It seems CrAzY that I got that “last 5 lbs” OFF eating this way!  I ain’t gonna lie, I was skeptical…but then I tried it and BA-BAM I’m keeping w/ it <can I getta whoop whoop>>

R U DROOLIN’ YET? lol~

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

