hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Goals gotta start somewhere

on November 17, 2013

Are you too tired to work out?  Funny thing is, if you’ll just start, you won’t be “tired” anymore.  Strive to committing just 15 minutes, 3 days a week.  Studies show that even a quick hit gives you energy & makes you want to keep going.  Before you know it, 20 minutes, 5 days a week will seem like NOTHING.  But these small goals in making a change will start SHOWING and you’ll be so motivated who knows…maybe you’ll join a gym! (lol  I like the idea of joining a gym to take classes..I do well having someone in front of me telling me WHAT to do, WHEN to do it & FOR HOW LONG.  I had a 30 day trial at The Rush and I was so over-whelmed w/ the amount of cars in the lot the first time that I literally had a panic attack & never got out of the car haha.  Second attempt was 30 minutes on an elliptical!  I just felt so insecure!)

I’ll share that MY goal for now (well, for when doc gives me the go ahead) is to start out slowly…  I want to be able to do a REAL PUSH-UP 😉  I will start w/ counter push-ups, hands positioned shoulder width, feet back 2-3′, contract abs & straighten spine.  Step 2 will be a bench push-up, something at knee length.  Step 3 knee push-ups (this was where I left off before surgery), palms flat on floor below shoulders, push hips towards floor til forming a straight line, bend elbows and lower chest toward floor while inhaling.  Exhale as straighten arms & return to start position while maintaining tight abs.  LAST STEP, SUCCESS! Start in plank position w/ hands slightly wider than shoulders.  Lower body keeping abs tight, back straight & elbows close to body.  Pause when chest nearly touches the floor then exhale & push back up.

NEXT?  Well, I’m glad you asked…

back

Goal TWO will be working towards getting a “sexy” back for next summer… I WILL BE bikini ready!  Not that I’ll actually wear one lol~

Starting w/ a BACK-FLAB BUSTER (I know right..sounds funny, but it’s a for real “exercise that targets the shoulders, back, abs & butt).  Start on all 4’s, lift left arm out to the side, palm facing up & lift bent right leg behind a few inches off floor while flexing foot.  Simultaneously pulse left arm & right leg up & down a few inches.  Back should arch slightly w/ each pulse.  Repeat & switch sides.

ROW & TWIST (targets back, biceps, abs & obliques).  Stand w/ feet shoulder width, holding a dumbbell in right hand, arms by sides.  Extend right arm across body diagonally, palm facing down.  Drive right elbow back at shoulder level, twisting torso slightly toward right as you go and rotate forearm to point up.  Twish torso to face forward as you punch right arm across body then repeat & switch sides.  (sounds lil’ complicated but think twisting torso, cross punches)

May not sound like much to you but for me it’s a BIG DEAL right now to start resetting my small goals that will grow to larger ones   YES, I know, “I’ve had some time on my hands to think about this stuff” HaHa~  **side bar** And I absolutely cannot wait to start back w/ my ZummmmBA!!

These goals will be most easily obtained by healthy eating habits, trying to implement THM principles and continuing to utilize my AdvoCare product regimen (Spark, Catalyst, MNS3, Meal Replacement Shakes, Thermoplus, O2Gold, & Muscle Gain Shakes) WooooooHooooo~  Don’t even wanna think where I’d be today w/o these staples!  If I had NOT started w/ that one Spark a year & a half ago…well, I ain’t gonna lie, I’d probably be 300 lbs by now!  That’s all it takes, just a Spark…

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

