hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Update on MY progress

on November 15, 2013
get out
154.2!!!  (Hmmmm…are my scales broke?)
Hellur?  Do you know what that number is?  THAT is my lowest number since….IDK how long it’s been since I’ve seen that number!  I’m not really even trying (whoop whoop)  anymore!
When I first realized how big I’d gotten (6/2012) I tried motivating myself by making a deal w/ my honey…”If I lose 50 lbs will YOU TAKE ME shopping & go on a trip?” Of course he said yes but my baby girl whispered, “Mom, you would be my size!” (or something like that, hey it’s been a year & a half, WHO remembers verbatim that long lol).  So I changed my goal to losing 20 lbs.  Which at the time still seemed a lil’ far fetched!
Well, you who KNOW me, know it didn’t take me any time at all to lose 20 and it was dropping so easy I started thinking “50 lbs is totally obtainable”…then it stopped but I WAS NOT COMPLAINING!
I’d gone from sz 16 to sz …6/8!  Best part of all MY HEALTH IMPROVED DRASTICALLY!  The ONLY issue I still struggle w/ is my meneires but praise God that’s a seldom occurrence!!
Now, I’ve played w/ as much as 10 lbs fluctuation from time to time since hitting that 45 lb loss in Jan/Feb, 2012 but I’ve maintained around 160 on the scales…still not complaining!
I’m still loving & my AdvoCare (Spark, MNS3, Catalyst & Thermoplus when I remember haha, when I’m back into working out/ZuuuumBA I’ll get back on the O2Gold & Muscle Gain)!  At the end of Aug., 2013 I started implementing some THM/freestyle eating (never whole heartedly jumped “on plan”) and the first day I was 164 lbs.  NOW, you know it, 154.2!  I guess there must be something to this seperation of fats & carbs thing.  Well THAT or the removal of body parts LOL~
The thing I love most about THM is that it follows closely along the same principles of AdvoCare:  eat every 3 hours, center meals around protein, stay hydrated, no sugar & a lil’ exercise goes a long way!  THM has taught me a lot in allowing my body to burn one fuel at a time by keeping my fats & my carbs in seperate meals 😀
What’s your goal?  How far are you from obtaining it?  What are you doing to reach that goal?  What “treats” have you bargained for to help motivate you?  HOW CAN I HELP YOU REACH IT?
I ain’t gonna lie, though this was EASY for me…you’ll get OUT, what you put IN~  What are you willing to PUT IT?

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

