hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 10 / AdvoCare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse w/ THM

on October 30, 2013

party

This was the LAST DAY of my morning cleanse ritual!

AM: Spark + fiber + 16 oz + probiotics + 3 catalyst
BREAKFAST: Egg-white omelette (E) (w/ a dash of nutritional yeast) w/ strawberries
SNACK: Chicken salad (E) (leftover marinated chicken w/ less than tsp lite mayo & part of boiled egg) w/ 1/2 kiwi
**side bar…you should always shoot for adding more fruit during the cleanse phase! I for KNOW, I don’t get enough!
LUNCH: THM Creamy Broccoli Soup (S) w/ added chicken for protein
SNACK: Small apple w/ tsp natural peanut butter (E)
DINNER: Camille salad (S) (welll…I haven’t had one in several days haha grilled chicken, cucumber dices & O/V) w/ 1/2 whole wheat pita

For breakfast I made the kids homemade cinnamon rolls they practically scarfed down (Princess however, ate one & said, “These are sugar & I just don’t need it!”) http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2012/06/03/mini-no-yeast-cinnamon-buns/ I however, made these w/ powdered xylitol rather than 10x sugar! Don’t worry, they DID get protein, I fixed each half an egg sandwich (w/ one whole egg each) and a side of strawberries. This is the ONLY MEAL in our day where daddy gets to sit & enjoy w/ us AND breakfast is the most important so I always try to have a good, hot breakfast for us. THAT’S going to be the hardest part during my early recovery period! I’m hoping & praying that I’ll feel well enough quick enough to get going w/ our breakfast routine. Though I have a feeling there will be a lot of cereal being served 😦

Total water consumption: 80 oz (@ 5pm)..but the night is still young
NO EXERCISE!! I was lucky enough to be blessed w/ ONE more cycle before my surgery tomorrow..Ugggg I ain’t gonna lie, I’LL BE SO HAPPY to avoid this pain and discomfort every month~

Let me tell ya how out of it I’ve been today…took the kids get a snack from Cookout after school b/c I’ve been so busy I forgot to get them one (I KNOW, I hate getting even them greazy, fried stuff but that’s just HOW I FEEL)..I go in order a REESE CUP milkshake w/ their order. NONE OF US LIKE REESE CUP SHAKES! I felt so stupid when it came out, I looked at the girl and asked, “WHAT did I order?” Yep, been one of THOSE…but heller this—IS—the-LAST—time (can I getta whoop whoop)

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

