hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 6 / AdvoCare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse w/ THM

on October 27, 2013

Ok Day 6 was LOOOOONG and a lil’ rocky…
Honey decided Saturday morning that he wanted to skip the Enthusiast LAST baseball game and drive 2 hours away where he went to college for their Fall Festival. Can I just tell you, I’ve never been before, only heard stories of this thing he was so anxious to get to…what they’re known for up there? COON DOGS! Now I got nothing against coon dogs or any dogs but to drive two hours to watch coon dogs chase/race ducks across the pond does not excite me HaHaHa BUT HEY, IT’S FAMILY TIME!

ferrum

AM: Spark + 8 oz water + probiotics + 3 catalyst
BREAKFAST: Low carb pancakes http://www.gwens-nest.com/family-favorite-recipes/low-carb-pancake-recipe/ w/ SF syrup
SNACK: 1/2 boiled egg & cucumber slices
This is where things start to get ugly b/c I did NOT want to carry a cooler back around w/ me all day and there’s NOTHING ON-PLAN at these kind of places…think F-A-I-R!
LUNCH: Black pot chicken (this is a deep-fried, breaded chicken, remvoing the crunchy skin was as “healthy” as I could make it; and the fact that Princess ate half of it (breast/wing) lol). We later realized THIS was the most expensive of lunch choice at the place coming w/ a high price of $8 while EVERYTHING else at the festival came w/ 2 “veggie” sides AND a drink). Our $8 was JUST the chicken and a roll!
SNACK: Homemade apple pie; now I ain’t talkng Hardees apple pies. We watched them roll out the dough, put on the filling and throw them babies in the fryer. (Bleckk making me nauseous just thinking about it now) We stood in line 30 mins all the while wondering WHY b/c these bad boys were gonna taste like pure grease! Welp, they weren’t as greasy tasting as we imagined but they weren’t so tasty either. Princess took ONE bite, Enthusiast ate half (followed by his own funnel cakes that was practically burnt), I choked down most of mine and honey complained w/ every last bite. HaHa
Leaving this place though it wasn’t my cup of tea watching the coon treeing competition I enjoyed my beautiful fall day w/ my family!!
Added #2 Spark for our drive ANOTHER 30 minutes away in the wrong direction to meet the in-laws for dinner.
DINNER: SALAD! That’s it, JUST SALAD! 🙂

Exercise: Hours and hours and hours of NON-stop walking
Total water consumption: 124 oz

New to the regimen today: I added AdvoCare Clear Mood! Now, I ain’t gonna lie, I don’t know if it was the beautiful weather, the time w/ my family OR the clear mood but I was not stressed…THAT’S SAYING A LOT FOR ME! (I’ll elaborate on the Clear Mood more later)

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

