hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 5 / AdvoCare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse w/ THM

on October 25, 2013

friday TGIF!!! Not only is it Friday (woohoo) but I’m half way through my cleanse. Now listen, I tell y’all all the time..DON’T WEIGH EVERY DAY! BUT, due to the fact I’ve had THREE doctor’s appointments the last THREE days my weight has been checked! I DON’T go by those scales (since I didn’t start on any of the three I was checked on) so I ain’t gonna count it 🙂

AM: Spark + 8 oz + probiotics (LOST one & didn’t find it until I stepped on it & all the powder spilled out) + 3 Catalyst
BREAKFAST: 2/Egg whites w/ 1/4 c cantaloupe (E) BUT I made the family homemade “hot pockets” (bacon, egg & cheese wrapped in crescents..these are the kids ALL TIME FAVORITE) and (B/C I was up at 4am) Mini cinnamon-sugar pumpkin muffins http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2012/08/26/mini-cinnamon-sugar-pumpkin-muffins/ (ya’ll know I HAD to try one & it was so GOOOOOD I’ve done figured out how to THM it… almond flour in place of wheat & xyiltol instead of white/brown sugar. I even think I’ll try it w/ coconut oil instead of butter next time..oh yea, there WILL be a next time HeeHee)
SNACK: Chick-Fila Chicken, Egg, & Cheese on Sunflower Multigrain Bagel (THIS WOULD BE WHAT THM’RS CALL CROSSOVER but so worth it). AdvoCare friendly due to the 27g of protein, but it’s “fried”! I only ate the thin half of the bagel and scrapped as much of the cheese off as I could.
NOW…there’s a story here! I had to go to (a new) Urgent Care this morning and I BEAT THE DOCTOR in! The nurses were sitting in the parking lot as he had the key. He was maybe 15 minutes late. Poor guy still driving in from Boone which is a good 2 hours away! I overheard him say to the two ladies, “I’m so sorry I’m late, my GPS kept taking me to the hotel, lunch is on me today.” As he walked by me I said, “Well if you’re buying…” he laughed & said, “Oh please do, just hang out w/ us today.” I’m the ONLY patient there but b/c it’s my 1st time I had to take the time for all the paperwork..which took longer than the actual appointment! Very friendly, country doctor was checking me & making small talk. Told me he went to a conference Tuesday & the speaker said, “That speaker said that white, males w/ unhealthy weight are more susceptible to GERD and he was looking right (said as rIte) me. I left there and thinking Ima have one more piece of key lime pie THEN… well, after the holidays, THEN… do you exercise? (To which I told him I love ZuuuuumBA) I’m gonna start in January! Ya know, Ima doctor, people don’t want an UN-healthy looking doctor treating them! It’s hard, 12 hour days & a 4 hour drive but I’M GONNA DO IT”. When he came back in w/ scrips after exam I used this as an opportunity to share Advo 🙂 I told him that if he was really interested in weight loss, exercise & wanting to get healthy (then I shared my story & gave him a biz card) then he should check out this company & their all-natural products. He got EXCITED and actually wanted to hear more about it right then. Uh, oh yea, I’m going back w/ Spark samples this afternoon (never leave home w/o those!); I had just taken them out of my car a couple days ago & hadn’t got’em back in yet 😦 When I left the lady at the front gave me a THANK YOU CARD, MAGNET & $5 CHICK FILA GIFT CARD and said b/c I was so kind and patient they wanted to pay for my lunch. Which I turned into brunch b/c it was TIME to eat and the doctor insisted I HAD to eat something before starting the Zpac (I WILL be uping my probiotics!).
LUNCH: Small mixed greens salad w/ O/V and turkey patty (S)
Spark + 8 oz water (on the way to get the kids from school
SNACK: 1/2 c almonds & handful/12 blueberries
DINNER: Grilled chicken & 1/2 cup broccoli

Energy level?? GREAT! I don’t know HOW it is w/ all the coughing I’ve had going on (btw, I have an “acute upper respiratory infection” which is giving me a MIGRAINE) but I’m not stinking tired…which is a good thing b/c the last two nights in a row I’ve coughed literally non-stop for TWO SOLID HOURS, it’s crazy. But ah-ha tonight, the doctor insisted I take a cough syrup w/ codeine b/c “You have got to get a good 6-8 hour sleep over the next 4 days or so”. Now I am not one to take tylenol when I have aches or pains and I hate taking antibiotics! However, due to the fact I’m about to have hysterectomy next week I have GOT to get over this so I’m not coughing this hard w/ an already sore tummy…THAT would NOT be good! I will just have to double up on the probiotics and after my cleanse I’ll add back into some 0% greek yogurt and 1% cottage cheese and my intestional flora will be back to normal in no time 😉

I ain’t gonna lie, I’m half way thinking about taking my tsp. of that syrup and going to bed early~

Total Water = 96 oz

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

