hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 3 / AdvoCare Herbal Cleanse w/ THM

on October 24, 2013

cartoon

DAY 3: Boo-Yah~

AM: Spark + fiber + 16 oz = fiber drink down w/o gaggin (always a bonus)
BREAKFAST: Scrambled eggs (S) (in tiny bit of coconut oil) w/ 1/2 c. cantaloupe
SNACK: Oh Yeah (E) (to the rescue! Luckily I had this bar in my car or else i’d have been IN TROUBLE..c my days never seem to go as planned..even when I have appointments! Instead of going home to pack my “food bag” after dropping Princess off at school at the last minute I FORGOT ABOUT GOING HOME and thought, “Hey I’ve got a couple hours to kill I’ll go to The Christmas Tree Shops” but they were closed so i went to Target FIRST) 🙂

**At my pre-op appointment for hysterectomy the doctor told me HOW he was going to do the surgery and all the RISK involved but when he informed me..uh hem..children close your ears..that there would be no..um..congical visits for FOUR TO SIX WEEKS I considered canceling the surgery!! Yikes~ I married! I enjoy being married! And ALL that goes w/ it! Know what I’m say’n? HaHa

LUNCH: Camille Salad (S) (I’m addicted to these simple salads…just something about when someone else makes something, always tastes better)
DINNER: Grilled chicken, side salad w/ OV & 1/2 whole wheat pita (HAD to do it)

As you can see, I did NOT have a 2nd snack today! I was out from 7am-330pm and then back out 5pm-9pm (Wed night dinner w/ my mom before church/bible study). HOWEVER…here it comes..confession time…AGAIN… I had a Starbucks Tall Hot Chocolate Light. My throat hurts so bad from all the coughing. I don’t have a “sore” throat, I mean that’s not what’s “sick” w/ me. This horendous cough has made it RAW & SORE, like a bruise sore..ya know when ya gotta bruise and someone mashes on it & asks, “Does that hurt?” well, yea it does! Not only that it’s causing a massive headache. But the really strange part…I’VE GOT ENERGY TO BOOT LOL~ I mean, IF I wouldn’t hack up a lung I could go run a mile kinda energy. Go figure. I ain’t gonna lie, I could go to bed right now but I’m not sleepy so I’m gonna stay up and “play” a while (my surgery in 7 days)

Oh…my exercise today was WALKING…A LOT OF WALKING.. retail therapy is good for the body & the soul 🙂

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

