hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 2 / AdvoCare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse w/ THM

on October 23, 2013

wagon whl
DAY: 2 Ta-Da
AM: Spark + fiber + 16 oz water AND 3 catalyst
Followed by 24 oz water
BREAKFAST: Puff fruit pancake http://www.sugarfreemom.com/recipes/individual-whole-wheat-puff-pancake-with-personal-toppings-no-sugar-added/ I THM’d (S) by replacing the whole wheat w/ flax meal.
SNACK: Cucumber slices & hard-boiled egg (S)
LUNCH: Camille Salad (slice tomato & cuke dices w chicken) O/V (S)
SNACK: Apple w/ (homemade) peanut butter
DINNER: due to soccer games this was 6” Turkey Subway (lettuce, tomato, cucumber, O/V) (CO)
I actually DID decide to go for a 2nd Spark again today because Princess had a late soccer game. I also had another 3 catalyst.
Total amount of water consumed today = 96 oz
Exercise = 1 mile / 20 min walk (in the cold drizzle)

Surprisingly enough, I HAVE HAD AMAZING ENERGY! Listen, I get up reallllllly early in the morning to have devotions, post my scripture on FB, get breakfast (this is the ONLY meal we all get to sit at the table TOGETHER & eat) and pack lunches. Therefore, I tend to be ready for bed by 9 😉 This however is not pleasing to the honey haha I was thinking since I’m off the MNS that I would really be draggy but NOPE, NOT ME! I haven’t NEEDED the 2nd spark for energy, I just knew it’d would help w/ the cravings and/or “late” game and I love, love, love the treat (it makes me HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY) PLUS I’ve been staying up til HE’S READY and still waking A-OK

The THM plan is broken down into three Fuel Cycles. Satisfying/S meals contain healthy fats. S = 5g+ fats & 10g- carbs. Energizing/E meals contain carbohydrates. E = 10g+ carbs (up to 45g) & 5g- fats. Fuel Pull/FP meaning it has no effects on the glycemic index. FP = 5g- fat & 10g- carbs. Then there are Crossover/CO meals which are not bad for you but they do not promote weight loss.

**I started w/ a lil’ tickle cough last Tuesday during the Princess’ soccer game. It has progressively gotten worse as the week has gone. Today it’s full blown! What I’ve been calling “allergies” have kicked into high gear L I can’t breathe, my throat fills like someone poured acid thru it and the cough is making my throat sore (like a bruise). W/ all the supplements & healthy foods I cannot understand how this happen except to remind myself that I have been off track and adding milkshakes & frappucinos recently…BAD BAD BAD (slapping hand w/ ruler)…this too shall pass.

I ain’t gonna lie, today’s been tough! When my throat hurts like this, the ONLY thing that helps is EATING~ Pray for this wagon, the wheels are feeling wobbly lol~

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

