hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Who’s a slacker?

on October 19, 2013

FALL CHALLNG
Who’s a slacker? Yes, I know! I’ve been MIA for a LONG time…here I go trying to encourage us all then WHAM, I disappear! Sorry! L-I-F-E! It seriously happens :S First, there was summer (I love my children but praise The Lord that’s over! I used to LOVE summer w/ the kids at home…I don’t know WHAT happened this year). Then, I started THM (Trim Healthy Mama), which I’m still super excited over but haven’t firgured out HOW to fully share it YET! I spend a LOT of time in the kitchen, WHICH I ❤ but that leaves no time for “sharing”. I’m STILL doing my Advocare regimen b/c you know I can’t live w/o my MNS (I tried it one day; did I tell ya? No, I guess not. I decided to test my theory & forego all things Advo for ONE DAY and man alive was I DRAGGINNNNN’. I felt sluggish, tired and just plain UGggg! That next day couldn’t come fast enough. You might think you feel OK right now NOT taking any supplements but let me tell you what, you should experiment w/ me…take some for just 30 days and then DON’T, now that’s an eye opener). SCHOOL STARTED and let me just say how thankful I am that my husband agreed to send Princess TO school rather than HOMEschool this first year b/c #1 SHE LOVES IT and #2 I’M SO BUSY! HaHa I’m still trying to do a Zumba class 2x/week (which there’s always something to interfer and keeps that from happening each week). I started a 6 wk strength & flexibility class which I think I’ve MISSED more classes than I’ve made (can’t help but think how strong I’d be IF i’d actually made it twice a week). The Princess has done very well in school health wise which has been encouraging but we did have an ER trip to Brenner’s Children’s Hospital (THIS I was glad of b/c we FINALLY got some blood work done on her to find that her pancreas, kidneys, liver and blood counts are all normal..THANK YOU JESUS!). She is playing soccer in a nearby town and my enthusiast is playing baseball in another, out close to the school (which is over 20 miles away). I had such big plans for “school days”…needless to say due to the fact that I verbalized all I was going to do and how I’d utilize my “free time”..IT HASN’T HAPPENED YET! My FNS/Nutrition courses haven’t gone so well…I mean, I’m passing (yea me) BUT I’m only on the 4th class…there’s about 40 of em and I’ve only got til July to complete it 😦 There’s soooo much reading. Now, don’t get me wrong..I LOVE TO READ! When I have a book I can hold in my hand and carry w/ me! This is online! It’s not so easy to carry my laptop w/ me to read in the car for the 45 min. wait between school drop off and zumba class, or the 10 min wait when I’m early for pick-up from school, etc… NOW, I’m having a Laporscopic Assisted Hysterectomy on Halloween and my house is a disaster! I pulled out tubs & tubs of stuff, emptied them onto my dining room table to start tagging for 3 consignment sales in AUG, SEPT & OCT that I never found the time to get to. Why has life taken over this way? What am I doing w/ my time? Where do the days go?

…I started this post on MONDAY, today is SATURDAY!
We’ve had two deaths this week. My beautiful aunt who has been living/struggling w/ multiple cancers for 27 YEARS finally gave up her fight and went to be w/ The Lord to receive her new body in Christ. I know she’s walking pain free w/ Jesus today and I’m so thankful. My uncle said, “When you see your loved one suffering 27 years you’re just happy she’s no longer in pain.” Then my brother-in-laws father has been fighting ALS for a year or so and my sister & her family spent the last week sitting vigil waiting for him to pass. However, after a week of being here hospice informed them he could hold on another week. Due to the fact that my BIL is a pastor and they live 4 hours away they decided to go home and take care of a few things late yesterday afternoon. His dad passed at 3am. (ALS is an awful thing to live w/…not to negate the effects of cancer but most ppl know someone living w/ cancer. ALS is sad to watch, the person winds up having NO CONTROL whatsoever over their bodies however they are still aware of whats going on and can hear all thats happening around them. Can you imagine being in a state of being able to hear your loved ones cry over your impending death and not being able to tell them good bye, hug or offer any consolation?)

Anyway…to say the least there’s been A LOT HAPPENING around this neck of the woods~

ON A POSITIVE NOTE!! I’m maintaining my weight loss, health journal along the way! I play up & down w/ a few pounds but I have the tools to get it off and keep it off 🙂 I’M STARTING ADVOCARE 10 DAY HERBAL CLEANSE ON MONDAY and I will be keeping my posts up to date in order to help you along (and hold ME accountable). If you’re up to, join me and let’s do this together. I ain’t gonna lie, it won’t be “easy” if it’s your first time, but nothing in life worth having IS EASY 😉

Let’s get this thing going… You’ll need the 10 day herbal cleanse (box kit), Omega Plex (omega-3 fatty acids) and SPARK (wouldn’t wanna try to do this w/o it) 😉 IF you do not already have an Advocare distributor please go to http://www.chellespark.com and place your order (contact me and I’ll be happy to help you get started w/ your order). If you’d like to receive a 20-40% discount (because who doesn’t love a discount), I can help you w/ that too. There couldn’t be a better time to get started than NOW

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

