hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

My my my

on September 6, 2013

cake cream
Where has the time gone?
Hello strangers…I thought once the kids went back to school I would have so much FREE TIME rofl (how silly was I?) AND I haven’t even STARTED on my FNS classes (which STARTED in June) YiKeS~

There are 3 different body types..Ectomorphs, Mesomorphs and Endomorphs

Ectomorphs are the high metabolism types that find it hard to put on muscle and often have trouble keeping on enough weight. IF this is you…go immediately..do not pass go..IMMEDIATELY and remove yourself from my following b/c I don’t think I can like you (bahahaha)

Mesomorphs are the middle, larger group (not larger in stature, just…awh forget it). They can easily put on muscle, are usually naturally athletic, but can more easily gain fat than Ectomorphs. Mesomorphs, when in good shape have broader shoulders, trim waists and well toned muscles, but when they’re outta shape they can easily put fat on their bellies. I would ❤ to say that I fit this group and that I’m in the “good shape” half

Endomorphs can gain muscle, but they also gain fat much more easily than the other two. Endomorphs (men AND women) usually have larger hips, trunks and overall heavier skeletal frames. A lot carry their weight in places like thighs & butt (hu-hem). The women are often very curvy (well I’ll admit I DO like that part about ME). When in shape, they have the ultimate feminie figure (can you say VOLUPTIOUS…well maybe, if it’s spelled right, right?), but it is much more difficult for them to keep pounds from accumulating. They have to work harder than others.

Some people can be a combination of two but if you truely look at yourself, you will likely find you fit one more predominately!

Which one are you?

This hotsparkmama has been hard working on implementing a NEW eating plan w/ my AdvoCare products. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE EVERYTHING about AdvoCare and I plan to continue on my supplemental journey b/c quite frankly..IT DOES A BODY GOOD~ However, I was having a hard time sticking to the Lean in 13 plan. Now, I ain’t gonna lie, I dropped some F-A-T but WHEW, MAN ALIVE that was some strict stuff going on there and to be honestly..I slipped.. OFTEN!

In the last week and a half of NOT-BEING strict and still some slippage I’ve lost a mear 2 lbs BUT…are you sitting down…I can SEE that it’s gone!!! (Why else would I have felt the need to step on the scales..cause you know as well as I do you don’t generally see a lil’ TWO pounds)

I have JUST starting trying to implement the THM (aka Trim Healthy Mama) food plan as well as a more regular exercise plan. Ya’ll know how much I ❤ ZuuuuuuuuuuumBA which is still 2 days a week (well, at least NOW that school is back in, I can actually make it both days each week) AND I’m walking 2 miles 3 days/wk (my off ZuuuumBA days) after dropping kids off. Starting NEXT week..I’ve got a Strength & Flexibility class which I’m super-dooooper excited to start (lawd knows I gotta tone these saggy triceps that my catalyst doesn’t wanna fool with)

Due to the fact that I’m JUST getting started n the THM I can’t actually explain to you WHAT it is but I can tell you than I’M LOVING IT (ok, so you know that was to the McDonalds tune in my head lol)…hint hint I’m eating stuff like crepes stuffed w/ sweetened greek yogurt, topped w/ whip & berries; pancakes topped w/ sweetened greek yogurt; chocolate cake topped w/ sweetened greek yogurt, berries & peanut butter (pictured above); cheesecake berry crunch; peanut butter protein cheesecake….the list goes on & on…and the best part…I’VE LOST 2 LBS DOING IT!

…to be continued…

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

