hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Road trips over now back to a plan

on June 23, 2013

You’re NOT going to believe this!!!  LET ME START BY SAYING I DO NOT PROMOTE UNHEALTHY EATING HABITS (fast foods, fried foods, sugar…blah blah, ALL those tasty sodium filled garbage items)…HOWEVER, I ate all those no-no items over the last week ALONG W/ MY ADVO regimen and gained <<drum roll please>>… not the 10 lbs I expected, or the 5 lbs I had no doubt about, NOT EVEN the 3 lbs I fluctuate with on a regular basis… 0 ..YEP, that’s the magic number 0~  I ain’t gonna lie, I’m in awh, how can that be?  Youth trip w/ bad eating, carb-filled breakfasts, lil’ water, fried, greasy, fast food and dessert every day for FIVE long days…the only good things I put into my body were AdvoCare products!  Though I felt “run down” due to lack of sleep and icky foods I still had the “energy” to keep up w/ a group of 32 at Six Flags GA, climbing Stone Mountain, a zip-line/course in TN and rafting down the Hiwassee River.

bring me sparkIF you have friends and family members with “doubt” about these products have them take the 24 DC (day challenge) and see for themselves!  WHAT have they got to lose??

Tomorrow I’M back on track!  (I’ve done well today but tomorrow there will be a PLAN!  I do so much better when I’m not willy nilly following nothing).  Lean in 13 is calling my name and after that I’m starting all over w/ the entire 24 DC (truely the only difference to my regimen during that time will be implementing another cleanse).  If it’s time for you to participate in another cleanse get it ordered and we can do it together again!  Isn’t it so much easier when you have the support of someone else that knows what you’re going thru?!
Lean in 13 plan Burn/day 1-3 as follows…
Upon rising:  Spark, 3/Catalyst, 1/Thermoplus, MNS
Breakfast:  MR Shake, 2 wht/MNS
Snack:  1/4 c almonds (I will alternate between raw & roasted)
(30 mins before lunch 1/Thermoplus, MNS)
Lunch:  Protein (about the size of a deck of cards) and 1 cup vegetable (can have
1/2 c of two diff or 1 c of same)
Snack:  Muscle Gain Shake + 1 tsp almond butter
Mid-afternoon:  3/Catalyst and Spark (DON’T HAVE to have a 2nd spark, I just like
it plus it helps to break up the time between snack & dinner)
Dinner:  Same ratio as lunch
Evening snack:  IF I have a hard “work-out” day sometimes I opt for an additional
snack (Burn days this could be a 1/2-1 boiled egg)
**Remember on burn days NO FRUIT/STARCH
Protein consist of:  White Fish, Salmon, Tuna, Chicken, Turkey, Eggs (2 w/yolks), Egg Whites, Tofu, Lean Ground Beef
Vegetable consist of:  Asparagus, Green Salad, Green Beans, Peppers, Spinach, Onions, Tomatoes, Salsa, Eggplant, Cucumbers Cauliflower, Broccoli, Celery
**Do NOT choose: corn, potatoes, squash, peas
Remember to keep up w/ your water consumption!

IF at all possible I will implement the Lean in 13 exercise regimen as follows (adding my Zumba in 2 days/week)…
Burn days 1 & 3:  Cardio/15 mins (interval training) & Weights/10 mins (full body)
Burn day 2:  Cardio/15 (moderate intensity)
**Days that I can work in a video “30 minutes to Shred” is great at incorporating cardio and weights

The Lean in 13 is best described as a “Zig-Zag” method.  This eating plan “tricks” your body into keeping your metabolic rate up while you’re working on fat loss – In order to lose fat, you must have a caloric deficit, but if you have a deficit for more than three days at a time, it will start your body’s starvation response and make you store fat.  So this Zig-Zag plan allows you to drop into a calorie deficit for only three days at a time – then, before your body has a chance to decrease its metabolic rate– you raise your calories back up to refuel your carb supply for one day to stoke your metabolic furnace.  3 burn days: 1 refuel day: day 14 is “cheat” day.  You then repeat this process until you reach your desired body fat percentage. Whoop Whoop 20% watch out I’M ON MY WAY~

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

