hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Uh hem…let’s talk PMS

on June 11, 2013

PMS you say?  **MEN DO NOT STOP READING, YOU SHOULD HEAR THIS TOO**  Ok, so this may be an uncomfortable no pun intended subject for some but it has to be addressed 😉  I don’t know if you’ve had the priviledge of being on your cycle while doing Advocare’s Herbal Cleanse but if you have you can attest to the honesty of the following crazy tho it may seem statement…. NO PMS SYMPTOMS!  Craziest thing you’ve ever heard right?  EHHH WRONG ANSWER!  I’ve always had horrible, H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E cycles!!!  I noticed during my 1st cleanse that there was no pain, no aches, no mood change, no cravings…whole heartedly believed it must’ve been a fluke.  Then, the next couple of months…SAME thing~  What was in this Advocare stuff?  THAT alone was worth the investment costs of the product!  Eventually, it seemed to wear off 😦

Then yesterday, I started w/ the worst cycle I’ve had in MONTH-YEARS!!!  Two weeks ago the PMS issue started to rear it’s ugly head therfore I knew it would be a doozy..so I set to the internet looking for “natural remedies” for my pain.  This is when that ton of bricks hit my head… THE REASON why I didn’t suffer so much when I started Advocare.  I didn’t suffer because I was being so strict w/ my diet.  I was eating healthy, fruits/veggies.  I cut out sugar.  I cut out dairy.  I cut out sodium & all processed.  I cut out “white”.  I had energy therefore I was exercising.  Which in turn helped me to get adequate sleep (for 1st time in 100 years).  The list of “natural remedies” I found in my search?  You wanna take a guess?

Well, if you guessed avoid caffeine, sugar, dairy then you’d be right…if you guessed exercise & adequate sleep you’d be right again! A LOT of what I was reading sounded like the instructions for starting AdvoCare’s 24DC… Eat Small Meals, do not SKIP meals.  Take your essential fats.  Drink water. Take Vitamin B6 it can be a woman’s best friend especially during her period (it reduces symptoms of PMS like bloating, tiredness and mood swings, which are very common.)  The best sources of B vitamins are nuts, a banana, beans and whole grains.  DO YOU REALIZE how much B6 is in our Spark? 750%/8oz!  TALK ABOUT A BIG AH-HA MOMENT~

Then, I look back over the years, when my PMS was at it worst…it was ALWAYS those times when I was lacksidaisical about my weight aka health!  W/ all that’s in me, I truely believe that FOOD is the #1 biggest culprit to our “thanks to Eve struggles” w/ PMS.  My next guess would have to be #2 STRESS~  I can remember a day when I used to laugh at people when they’d mentioned being stressed.  My thoughts were “How can you get so upset over those silly things that you have absolutely no control over?  How ridiculous!”… THEN I MARRIED THE WRONG MAN and suddenly I found myself learning every aspect of the meaning of the word S-T-R-E-S-S (it’s like that saying “Never say never”..guess what?  I said it!)

In my search yesterday I found the following on www.thankyourbody.com

“The most common natural remedies include:

  • Exercising
  • Heating pad (relaxes the muscles which bring oxygen to them)
  • Acupuncture
  • Abdominal massage
  • Warm  baths
  • Yoga
  • Adequate sleep

Along w/ a real food diet, consider including the following:

  • Maca Root: Maca is a cruciferous root found growing in the high regions of Peru and has been cultivated for about two thousand years. It has been traditionally and is currently used as a food. The Peruvians believe it gives strength and endurance, enhances ones fertility, and supports pregnancies and menstruation.
  • Magnesium and Calcium: These two minerals reduce muscle soreness. Although it can take time for you to see a noticeable effect. Research also suggest that getting 1,200 milligrams of calcium a day can help lessen many menstrual symptoms. Raw milk is a great source of minerals (and also useful in helping your body absorb minerals, too.)
  • Fatty fish: Fish that contain Omega 3 fatty acids not only help a woman’s heart health it also contains an anti-inflammatory effect that can help with cramps as well as bloating. (6) Also be sure to include Cod Liver Oil: It has the benefits of Omega 3′s AND vitamin D which is essential for mineral absorption.
  • Plenty of good fats: Aim for 30 – 50% of your diet, including butter, cream, coconut oil, and whole milk.”

Now, ladies, what are we ALL gonna do from this point forward?  IF for no other reason than to avoid the PMS delima we face each month…WE WILL BE AS STRICT AS WE WERE IN THE BEGINNING OF OUR GET HEALTHY PROCESS.  We must pretend like everyday is a part of our 10 day cleanse 🙂

Now men, aren’t you glad you paid attention?  Look at all the information you’ve gleaned LOL~

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

