hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Memorial Day

on May 29, 2013
Memorial day
Yesterday having been Memorial Day celebration I know there were many cookouts everywhere full of hamburgers, hot dogs, chips, sodas and desserts. Though this holiday is a time to honor those who gave so much for our freedom we tend to use it as an excuse to make it “ok” to get off track.  How did you do?
Our day started off early with me trying to make everyone’s favorite “healthy” breakfast.  Our smorgasbord included spinach fritatta (honey’s), almond butter pancakes (mine), baked oatmeal (Enthusiast’s), scrambled eggs, turkey bacon & fresh fruit (all Princess’).  Complete w/ flag table cloth, matching napkins and fancy glasses for OJ.  Just about the time I got all that cleaned up it was time to make preparations for lunch as honey wanted to break out the grill (woohoo) so I marinated some pork loin/steaks, wrapped up some corn on the cob and prepared an asparagus packet…which we all enjoyed by the pool.  We munched on snacks of raw almonds and apple slices.
Then dinner rolled around and I was wiped out from the sun and what seemed to be all day meal preparations & clean-up so we had PB&J sandwiches on 15 grain bread (aside from the dollop of jar jelly, b/c the homemade got gone FAST, it was still a fairly healthy choice).  All in all I thought we had a great day full of family, fun in the sun & plenty of good choice food…and this morning I’m back down to my lowest low.
I LOVE ADVOCARE!  (I did have my mornning Spark, MNS, catalyst, thermoplus & Muscle Gain shake..all as usual)

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

