hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

IT WORX IT WORX

on May 27, 2013

My stove my stove oh how I missed you my stove!  I mean com’mon most people use them everyday but still ya don’t realize how importat it is until ya don’t have it~  Lord, thank you for my working stove and my wonderful honey who took the time to research/trouble shoot to figure out WHAT needed to be done!

I DID go ahead and start my 2nd Lean in 13 the very day my stove was put back together AND in addition to that, I cashed in my “coupon” from honey for Mother’s Day…GOOD FOR ONE VITAMIX!!  Whoop whoop…yes ladies he does come thru w/ a good idea every now & then 🙂

I’ve been rising and shining bright & early @ 5 am (I don’t know about yer necka the woods but around here the sun is coming up 5:30 am) and starting my day w/ 10-15 exercise….i LITERALLY ROLLLLLL outta bed into the floor for (pushups, crunches, leg lifts, butt raises..not sure what those are really called) and then WooHoo it’s Spark time.  This has been my daily routine for a while now.  Because the Lean in 13 is so strict I’ve basically been trying to stick w/ the same food plan as before in order to keep me from getting off-track.  **Side bar, it’s a whole lot harder sticking to a plan when you’ve already reached your goal weight loss and just hoping to rid what you always anticipated you’d be stuck w/.  Though I’d be thrilled to drop the equivalent of the last 10 lbs I don’t really work too hard at making it happen.  My original goal loss was 20 lbs and I’ve already doubled that!! (Yea)  My “unobtainable” goal was 50 lbs which seems so totally doable BUT…hard to continue the dedication I once had.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m still clean eating 80-20% and still hoping to reach that goal but I’m not as strict w/ it as I was in the beginning!!

OH…while my stove was dead, honey said he’d like for me to go back to school and learn about Nutrition.  I’d already been pondering the idea but hadn’t verbalized.  Sooooooo…i spent the entire next day researching and gathering information..then the next two days were spent on the phone listening to each school give me their spill of why they’re the best & how important they must think they are b/c they charge more tuition than what my house is worth!!  During my research I discovered that I DO NOT want to be a “dietician” as I’m not planning to work for a school cafeteria, hospital or nursing home.  Aside from the fact that I will not be spending $67k on a four year bachelor degree.  Listen people I just wanna learn enough to teach my family & friends the “right way” and I want a piece of paper to prove that I DO KNOW WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT hahaha

Ok…so back to my program:

Spark (w/ 1st MNS, 3 catalyst & 1-2 thermoplus)  I typically use 12 oz of water per heaping+ scoop

Breakfast:  MR/Meal Replacement Shake (Burn days – Chocolate w/ 1 tsp almond butter.  REFUEL days – Berry w/ a strawberry) + 2/white MNS

Snack:  1/2 cup nuts (Burn days – rotate raw/roasted almonds & cashews.  REFUEL days – since the Vitamix entered our home is spinach/fruit smoothie)

(last MNS & sometimes 1 thermoplus)

Lunch:  Turkey patty, 5 oz tuna, salmon patty OR rotissere chicken WITH 1 cup asparagus, brussel sprouts, broccoli, grape tomatoes & cucumber or salad (**IF I happen to be “out & about” I’ll opt for a grilled chicken salad, always without cheese and oil/vinegar dressing).  REFUEL days  I’ll have whole grain/brown rice, oatmeal or sweet potatoe (add cinnamon)

Snack:  MG/Muscle Gain Shake (Chocolate.  IF I didn’t add almond butter to morning shake I’ll add it here)  Refuel days – add piece fruit (usually N2 my shake)

(IF I remember..which doesn’t happen very often..I’ll take 3 Fibo-Trim 30 mins before dinner)

Dinner:  Typically dinner consist of the same as lunch only I’ll add different variations.. baked salmon filet, chicken breast, pork loin, OR  talapia/halibut WITH 1 cup asparagus (LOTS of that around here), carrots, green beans, spinach, mashed cauliflower, OR roasted broccoli.  REFUEL days – generally include whole grain/brown rice OR potatoe.

I VERY RARELY feel that I need anything after dinner/before bed…BUT I do have a sweet tooth that kicks in around 8pm each night, in which case I will take additional (3rd round) catalyst.  **Sometimes in the afternoon if I find myself needing snack too early or dinner not going to be on time, I’ll have a 2nd Spark to tide me over (plus, I just LOVE the taste of it and its a lil’ something tasty to have besides water)

I’ll tell ya, my whole family eats what I eat when I fix dinner though I usually will add a third item to the menu for them.  (My princess doesn’t like salmon so she gets “fish sticks”.  Neither of my kids like brussel sprouts so they will get corn on the cob.  Sometimes they’ll get mashed potatoes w/ gravy and biscuits…hmmmmm, surprisingly I’m talking about all this food and not even hungry)

My exercising is defintely not as strictly detailed as what AdvoCare would like…in other words I threw THAT plan “out the window”.  I do an hour of Zuuuuuuuuuuuuuumba Wed & Fri each week.  Monday my baby girl makes me workout, we always do 30 Days to Shred (which by the way is awesome when you do it every day!) and then she makes me at least get started on a 2nd workout dvd..sometimes just the next level on Shred.  I try to walk Tues & Thur but Sat & Sun I do not fret about it…if I do anything I consider it bonus but the weekend is set aside from family & church.

tam smoothe

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

