hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

I MISS MY STOVE!

on May 17, 2013

STILL W/O AN OVEN/STOVE/BROILER!!  I’m so ready to get back on my Lean in 13 🙂  I’ve been using my Ninja cooker but I’m really not that impressed w/ it except to use as a crockpot, which I already had one of those!  You don’t truely realize how you depend on these NECESSITIES until they’re gone 😦
But, until it’s repaired or replaced…here’s 9 ways to eat for ENERGY w/o a stove:
Lemons- Lemons cleans the liver and help the body to detox. If the body is ridden with toxins, you’ll feel sluggish and low. Drink hot water with lemon every morning to wake up your digestive system
Goji Berries- Goji berries are one of the most nutritionally dense foods on the planet and are filled with vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, iron, beta carotene and protein
Bee Pollen- One teaspoon contains billions of grains of flower pollen. It’s rich in protein, carbohydrates and B vitamins, so it’s a natural energizer
Matcha (green tea from Japan)- This green powder is a powerful energy booster, packed with antioxidants, beta carotene, fiber, vitamins and minerals
Maca- Make sure your hormones are happy with a daily dose of maca. It’s loaded with minerals and helps to balance hormones in both women and men. Maca has no caffeine so it doesn’t cause a coffee-like rush (followed by a crash hours later) but instead supports the body with sustained energy for hours
Magnesium- I’ve discovered the secret to unlimited energy and happiness. Are you sitting down? It’s … drum roll please… SLEEP. This underrated phenomenon is the key to health, beauty, and daily energy. If you’re tossing and turning all night or if that brilliant mind of yours just can’t seem to calm down, a magnesium supplement may be what the doctor ordered (I was taking magnesium every night before starting Advo products..my Advo has enough in it that I seelp like a baby)
Milkshake- NO, NOT THAT kinds of milkshake…Instead make some milkshakes with creamy and delicious almond, hemp, brazil nut or other nut milks
Magic Mousse- To prepare, simply mix together (in a Vitamix, food processor or even by hand): one avocado, 1 tablespoon of cacao powder, 1 teaspoon of Mesquite powder, a pinch of Cayenne pepper, ¼ teaspoon of cinnamon, 1 Medjool date (soaked until soft and pitted), ¼ teaspoon of vanilla powder and (optional, but delicious and energizing), and 1 teaspoon of maca powder until smooth and creamy. Top with cacao nibs for extra crunch and a huge surge of energy that will make that coffee pot brewing nearby very jealous lol~
Mealtime Meditation- Sit down, relax, and enjoy the God’s word

BUT, of course our best, tasty treat for energy is Advocare Spark (& other nutritional products)!! 🙂

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

2 responses to “I MISS MY STOVE!

  1. Jennifer Votaw says:

    Hi there – I was wondering if you think it would be ok to mix matcha powder in Spark? Would the caffeine content be too high? Thank you – Jen

    • chellemills says:

      Hey Jen! You know what I JUST ordered my first Matcha this week and haven’t tried it yes. I personally wouldn’t recommend putting those two together. For me, with meneires, I don’t tolerate caffeine well (I only use 1/2 scoop of Spark in 14-16 oz of water because a whole scoop is so strong to me). If I’m not mistaken Spark has about 120mg of caffeine and I’m not sure about the tea….do you feel you NEED that much at once? Caffeine is readily absorbed into your bloodstream, processed by your liver and has a life of roughly five hours in your body (some studies will say up to 12 hours). “According to the “Journal of Food Science,” consuming less than 400 milligrams of caffeine per day is generally regarded as safe, and some regulatory agencies have set an upper limit of caffeine intake per day at 450 milligrams. That equates to roughly 3 to 4 cups of drip coffee, 4 to 5 cups of black tea or two energy drinks, depending upon their caffeine content.” Honey, if I drank that much in one day, much less all at once I’d probably be loopty-loo for days haha but if caffeine doesn’t effect you negatively then TRY IT (but just be aware, pay attention to your body and journal) 🙂

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

