hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Lean in 13 Days 10 & 11

on May 10, 2013
alive for reason
Sorry for delay, had to get together Enthusiast’s b-day “cake” last night (he’s not a big cake eater so I fixed him a chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake…& yes I used all of the called for sugary, bad for you ingredients…you only turn 13 ONCE, it’s a BIG DEAL and I want him to enjoy it…i did not even partake in the licking of the beaters…) took a while being cooked in THE BROILER Uggggg (have I mentioned my oven doesn’t work?!!)
Spark (3 catalyst, 2 thermoplus, 1st MNS)
BREAKFAST:  MR Shake +1/2 tsp chia seeds (2/white MNS)
SNACK:  1/2 c roasted almonds
(last MNS)
LUNCH:  1 c salmon + 1 c asparagus
Spark (3 catalyst)
SNACK:  MG Shake + 1 tsp flax-seed oil (NOT sure if it was the “generic” protein I tried or the oil but I could NOT drink this nasty concoction)
DINNER:  1 c grilled chicken chunks + shredded lettuce w/ cucumber & tomatoe (oil/vinegar/pepper dressing)
Today was a good day without hunger!  I no likey be hungee~
**I consumed well over 100 oz of water
**I did a ONE HOUR zumba class today whoop whoop
Day 11:
BUT OHHHHHH DID I CHEAT TODAY!!!! Got up this morning feeling pretty good, down another 4 ounces and fitting comfortably into a size 6 jeans (I don’t think I’ll ever get used to seeing that number w/o a 1 in front of it!).  Started my day ON TIME/5am (I LOVE getting up early…but seems the earlier I start the further behind I fall haha)
Spark (3 catalyst, 2 thermoplus, 1st MNS)
BREAKFAST:  MR shake +1.5 tsp almond butter
SNACK:  1/2 c cashews (2/white MNS)
(b4 lunch MNS)
LUNCH:  5 oz tuna + 1 c sliced cucumber
Spark (3 catalyst)
SNACK:  MG shake
DINNER:  Salmon filet (seasoned w/ balsamic vinegar & olive oil) + 1 c steamed brocolli
~THEN IT ALL WENT DOWNHILL…when I brought out 2 plates (for the kids) to cut up that silly chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake and they said, “Aren’t you gonna have a piece?”  So i just needed a lil’ taste..which turned out to be a whole square..which was so delicious, I could’ve eaten the entire pan~ BUT tomorrow’s a new day!!
**Water consumption = 115 oz (but the night is young)
**Partook of an hour long walk at moderate pace
Do YOU know what tomorrow is?  If you guessed ObSeSsIoN day…u hit the nail on the head YES!!
Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

