hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Question regarding the lean/13

on May 7, 2013

Follower asked….

My name is Crystal and I’ve followed your blog for a little over a month and I adore your energy. I enjoy everything about it. I too LOVE AdvoCare and completed my 24 day challenge on April6 lost 20lbs and have continued to lose 9 more since. I now feel like I’m in a rut and wondering if I should try the lean13 now.

I work out about 3 days a week with a friend who also completed the challenge but I feel like we spend more time talking and I don’t feel the burn anymore. I’d like to wake up sore if u know what I mean so I know I did something good. What are your thoughts on the lean 13. Do you find it difficult?

Thanks,  crystal

advo ecardhotsparkmama response:

Crystal, Crystal, Crystal, R U sitting down?  YES!  Yes you should!  Enough said… HaHa j/k

I’ve been on Advo products for almost a year now having constantly maintained a 40 lb loss (reached 43 at my best).  I too felt stuck in a big ole rut and started to think welp, this is it, my body is just happy at this size (& coming from 203 lbs I can’t say that I was complaining..BUT).  My biggest down fall is I’m not the most motivated exerciser and I ain’t gonna lie, I don’t always eat like I know I should so….nobody’s fault but my own (Shhhh..i wouldn’t admit that to just anybody)

I kept seeing “Lean in 13” and had no idea what these people were talking about and then one day like a ton of bricks there it was slapping me in the face “Hello, here I am!”.  It has most definitely, without a doubt made a change in my body~

Is it easy?  Um no!  But nothing worth having is easy and let me just say good health and a strong body..WORTH HAVING!  You’ve got the meal plan and exercise routine layed out for you, just gotta follow through 🙂

I had NOT told my husband I was trying something differently from what I’ve been doing and on day 3 of the 13 he asked me, “Are you losing weight?”  Well girl, you know this got my curiosity up..and YES I had..almost 5 lbs BUT the absolute BEST PART?  (I’m all giddy…) I can feel the changes in my body… Crystal, I’m 5′ 10″, I weighed 150 lbs through high school and then I kept 15 lbs from each of my 3 children.  After having my 3rd @ age 37 sooooo many people commented on how fast I lost my baby weight and then w/n 3 years…can you say BALLLLLOOOOONED UP?!  Last summer I topped in at 203 lbs..(boy that was a total swing of subject..no idea where I was going or why I felt the need to share that tid bit of info about myself hahaha).  OH, my body was comfortable at size 9/150 lbs, I started living in 14’s and moving 16’s in…  This morning, I had on a pair of jeans that were sagging in the butt so I thought I’ll go try a smaller pair..when took them off..THEY WERE THE SMALLER PAIR YaHoooooo… Wanna guess what size?  No..ok, I’ll tell ya – SIX!  I WORE A SIZE 6 TODAY!  (Ok, so my baby girl says that Old Navy sizes are a lil’  bigger than others but do I care?  Heck no…the tag in my britches said 6 TALL) 🙂

So..to answer your question..I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DOING THE LEAN IN 13, just follow along exactly what it’s telling you to do (as closely as you possibly can) and if you’re workouts aren’t cutting it try the P90X, honey, if you don’t feel that the next morning there’s no hope for ya HaHa (I did one of the core workouts and only 40 mins of it..HARDDDDDDDDD! Really didn’t hit me the day after but the next day and 2-3 days after I COULD BARELY WALK).  I can look at my arms and tell I’m gaining muscle!  JUST DO IT~  I’m happy to help you in anyway!  Keep coming back for more..ya never know what yer gonna get~

(I know I’m so hard to follow…all these thoughts bouncing around in my head…I could really benefit from getting word on my laptop and actually taking time to put my thoughts in better order…but what’s the fun in that?)

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

