hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Lean in 13 Day 1

on April 30, 2013

forgot eat

DAY 1 has almost come to a close and I would count it a SUCCESS!  Tho there were many temptations, I DID NOT CAVE!

Today’s schedule consisted of:  (EVERY morning when my clock goes off @ 5:15 AM I get in the floor beside my bed and workout “exercise”; I do stretches for my back, leg lifts, bicycles, crunches, 5 push-ups and 30 sec planks..ya know, maybe 5-10 minutes worth)
Spark (b4 breakfast MNS, 3 catalyst, 1 thermoplus)
MR Shake w/ chia seeds (2/white MNS)
1/2 cup almonds
(b4 lunch MNS)
Shredded salad w/ grilled chicken, cukes & tomato
Muscle Gain shake w/ 2 tsp almond butter
Spark (3 catalyst, 1 thermoplus)
(30 mins before dinner I took 3 Fibo-trim)
1 c (crockpot..cuz remember my oven DIED) chicken w/ 1 cup smushy broccoli
I drank 150 oz of water
Thanks to my baby girl, I took a 20 min walk and completed almost 40 mins of P90X…
Whew, Y-E-P, I’d call DAY 1 successful~

Got my fingers crossed for Day 2 😉

2 responses to “Lean in 13 Day 1

  1. Nicole Yracheta says:

    I know this is an older blog but I am grateful for it! Tomorrow I am starting my first lean in 13 after 3 successful 24 day challenges but finding I am plateauing, which is normal of course!
    I do have a question, for the workout portion did you find that Zumba was enough on some days? I am not great at weigh training and still learning and with my busy schedule some days a class is best.

    • chellemills says:

      Nicole…more power to you girlfriend, that Lean in 13 was a tough one for me 🙂
      I did found Zumba was enough for me! I was going two days a week and it was definitely helpful with toning and a great maintenance workout. I’m NOT great at any kind of exercising but knew I had to be active in some way and Zumba for me was the BEST (I miss it terribly! I purchased a Zumba program for my wii but can’t get my silly wii to work 😦 ) I too am super busy and do not take enough time for myself and do so much better in a “class setting”. Once the weather straightens up (haha) I’ll at least get back to a regular walk schedule. Good luck to you dear! Here to help anytime (my blog is still active, I’ve just been too busy and gotten slack about updating as I should)~

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

