hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Lean in 13 Eating Plan

on April 28, 2013

I will spend today trying to pre-package my snacks and determine HOW I will cook my protein/meals as my OVEN IS BROKE! Yesterday morning I cooked Spinach & Pepper Fritatta for breakfast and it was fine…in the afternoon I was making Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies and realized after 45 mins it was still pre-heating! Grrrrrr….our AC isn’t working, all of our door handles HAVE OR are falling off, we’ve got several light switches w/ “shorts”, my dishwasher is on the fritz (& I am not talking about the Princess) and now my oven doesn’t work. But God has blessed me in sooooo many ways, I can’t complain! I will sing of the mercies of the Lord forever, I will sing, I will sing (yes, another song)

BURN DAYS 1-3, 5-7, 9-11 & 13 / REFUEL DAYS 4, 8, & 12

BREAKFAST: Meal Replacement (MR) Shakes, add water.
OPTIONAL add-ins: Ice, 1-2 tsp of flax seed oil OR 1-2 tsp nut butter
DO NOT ADD: Fruit, Milk, Juice, Yogurt

SNACK: Nuts, 1/4 cup, raw or roasted
DO NOT EAT: Nuts roasted in oil, “candied nuts”, or sugar/honey coated, etc
ADD Fruit on REFUEL day: About 1 cup of any fruit

LUNCH: Protein, about the size of a deck of cards. IF you are still hungery, eat a few more bites unitl you are “satisfied”. Choose ONE vegetable from approved list.
REFUEL day: Choose ONE starch from approved list. Eat an AdvoCare bar or Meal Replacement Shake as alternative meal option.

SNACK: Muscle Gain Shake, 1 serving plus water
OPTIONAL add-ins: Ice; if you did not add 1-2 tsp nut butter or flax oil to your morning shake, you can add one of them here.
DO NOT ADD: Milk, juice, yogurt or fruit (EXCEPTION: Add fruit on REFUEL day)

DINNER: Same as lunch (doesn’t have to be same choices, just same portions)

OPTIONAL PM SNACK: Some people may need to add another meal or small snack. GUIDELINE: If y ou are VERY hungry two hours after dinner, have a small snack, go to bed slightly hungry. Waking up hungry? You’re burning FAT!! (BURN days protein/vegetable, REFUEL days protein/starch)

**Eat ALL five meals/snacks (do not skip any). Space them out at least 2.5 hours but no more than 4 hours apart. If you wait longer than 4 hours, you won’t get all your meals/snacks in AND you decrease your results.

**Energy and pre-worout drinks: As needed, any time of the day in between meals/snacks

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies: (Cuz I know you’re dying to have recipe.. from detoxinista.com)
1 cup creamy peanut butter, unsalted (preferably organic)
1/3 cup honey
1 whole egg, or a flax egg
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1/2 cup chocolate chips
Preheat your oven to 350F. In a medium bowl, mix together the first five ingredients until a thick, gooey batter forms, then fold in the chocolate chips. Using a tablespoon, or cookie scoop, drop batter onto a baking sheet lined with a Silpat, or parchment paper. This dough is much stickier than traditional cookie dough, but don’t worry it’ll turn out just right.

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

2 responses to “Lean in 13 Eating Plan

  1. alisha says:

    Are the cookies allowed on all lean in 13 phase? What do you count them as?

    • chellemills says:

      Alisha I wouldn’t recommend the cookies if you’re a heavily motivated Lean in 13 planner HOWEVER, there are times when I absolutely HAVE to have something off plan and this is a fantastic “treat/cheat” 😉 (My husband is a big “sweet” snacker so I have to keep things around for him) I’m telling ya this plan is HARDCORE so if you are too…save them for after ❤

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

