hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Lean in 13 Burn and Refuel Eating and Workout Schedule

on April 27, 2013

asparagus

  • UH-MAZIN’!! Did y’all make those Almond Butter Pancakes the other day? I can’t stop thinking about ’em they were so YUM-EEEEE! (of course, I made my own almond butter to use in them which could’ve added to the deliciousness of it) I ate them W/O syrup and added banana slices on top…IF you didn’t make them, I suggest them for tomorrow’s family breakfast

    Lean in 13 is on the books for MONDAY so start to stock your fridge w/ lots of fresh vegetables, proteins and some fruit… the following is a brief overview of what we’re going to be doing: (Using the Zig-Zag method) DRINK ONE GALLON OF WATER/DAY

    **THIS PLAN IS NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART AND IS MORE DETAILED THAN OUR PREVIOUS “SCHEDULES”! FEEL FREE TO HOLD ME ACCOUNTABLE~

    BURN DAYS 1-3, 5-7, 9-11 & 13: Breakfast/MR Shake, Snack/Nuts, Lunch/Protein & Veggie, Snack/Muscle Gain Shake, Dinner/Protein & Veggie, Optional PM Snack/Protein & Veggie
    REFUEL DAYS 4, 8, 12: Breakfast/MR Shake, Snack/Nuts & Fruit, Lunch/Protein & Carbs, Snack/Muscle Gain Shake & Fruit, Dinner/Protein & Carbs, Optional PM Snack/Protein & Carbs
    REPEAT SCHEDULE UNTIL DAY 14/FREE (you can eat w/out a pattern and add a “treat”, just don’t overdo it)

    WORKOUT SCHEDULE
    DAY 1: BURN- Cardio/15 mins, Interval Training; Weights/10 mins, Full Body
    DAY 2: BURN- Cardio/15 mins, Moderate Intensity
    DAY 3: BURN- Cardio & Weights same as Day 1
    DAY 4: REFUEL- Light Cardio/15 mins, work @ 50%

    Protein/1 cup: White fish, Salmon, Tuna, Chicken, Turkey, Eggs (2 w/ yolks), Egg Whites, Tofu, Lean Ground Beef

    Vegetable/1 cup: Asparagus, Green Salad, Green Beans, peppers, Spinach, Onions, Tomatoes, Salsa, Eggplant, Cucumbers, Cauliflower, Broccoli, Celery. NOT Corn, Potatoes, Squash, Peas

    Starch (Carb): Sweet Potatoe, Brown Rice (1/2 c), Cooked Oats (1 c), All-Bran Cereal (1 c), Beans (1/2 c) OR a Fruit (1 c)

    OMIT: ALL WHITE FLOUR PRODUCTS, DAIRY, SODA, DELI MEAT, CREAMY SAUCES, DRESSINGS, SUGAR, HONEY, CANDY, BUTTER, MAYO, FRIED FOODS

    **Foods that may promote faster results: White fish, asparagus, sweet potato, grapefuit and almonds for fruit & nuts

    3 responses to “Lean in 13 Burn and Refuel Eating and Workout Schedule

    1. chellemills says:

      IN CASE I HAVEN’T SAID IT LATELY… I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ADVOCARE~

    2. Crystal says:

      Question regarding the lean/13

      My name is Crystal and I’ve followed your blog for a little over a month and I adore your energy. I enjoy everything about it. I too LOVE AdvoCare and completed my 24 day challenge on April6 lost 20lbs and have continued to lose 9 more since. I now feel like I’m in a rut and wondering if I should try the lean13 now.

      I work out about 3 days a week with a friend who also completed the challenge but I feel like we spend more time talking and I don’t feel the burn anymore. I’d like to wake up sore if u know what I mean so I know I did something good. What are your thoughts on the lean 13. Do you find it difficult?

      Thanks, crystal

      • chellemills says:

        Hoy moly Crystal…i just typed you a long response and thunder struck BoOm..no more response…(As I was saying..this woulda made a good post…I’ma try to duplicate…stay tuned)

    Leave a Reply

      • Clearly Essential

    Essential oil usage and business ideas

    What the Fork Food Blog

    Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

    Chocolate Covered Katie

    The Healthy Dessert Blog

    Fork and Beans

    Where food allergies and creativity come together

    Unexpected Monkeys

    A window into my life with Tourette's

    Gwen's Nest

    Support for health & wellness

    Detoxinista

    Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

    Sugar-Free Mom

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Support for health & wellness

