hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Advocare Herbal Cleanse – Day #3

on April 16, 2013

compare

I feel pretty, oh so pretty…ya know there’s always a song in my head (Lord knows THIS does not wake up “pretty”) haha.  While on the cleanse..aside from knowing I’m doing wonderful things for my body..I sleep better and wake up more refreshed (I was awake B4 my clock went off at 5:30 this morning and YES I consider that a good thing).  By day 3 I find myself w/ obvious extra energy! I’m starting to want the water as opposed to having to force myself to drink it.  I’m noticing that my once snug waisted pants don’t feel quite so snug today..NO, it’s NOT just wishful thinking it’s REAL! Though I want to run and check the scales I WON’T because I don’t want to get discouraged if the numbers haven’t changed and I’m trying to keep in mind that the SCALES DON’T TELL THE WHOLE STORY (those things are satan sent to tempt me lol)…I will continue to go by what my body is telling me and she’s saying, “Whoop, whoop, you go girl, you got this, I feel amazing!”

TIPS FOR YOUR CLEANSE:  To help your body cleanse waste and restore itself to a more vibrant and healthy state, the food you eat daily while on the system is very important. It is best to consume foods that are low in fat and in their natural state. Following are the Herbal Cleanse dietary guidelines:
• Eat eight to ten servings each day of vegetables and fruits. A serving is one cup of raw vegetables or one-half cup of cooked vegetables, or a medium-sized piece of fruit. It is best to eat vegetables and fruits in their natural form, either raw or lightly steamed.
• Drink AT LEAST 8 glasses of water each day.
• Eat COMPLEX CARBS such as brown rice & oatmeal; in the whole grain form & avoid processed starches such as white bread and white rice.
• Reduce your dietary fat intake to as low an amount as possible during the cleanse. This means reducing or eliminating the use of butter, margarine and high-fat salad dressings. It also means cooking with water or vegetable broth rather than oil or butter.
• Scrupulously avoid ALL fried foods.
• Be sure to avoid sugar (CAN use artificial sweeteners..but problem w/ those is a whole other topic). If you want to eat something sweet, reach for a piece of fresh fruit.

2 days of EASY FIBER (I’ll never drink it straight again!)
WEDNESDAY/DAY 3:
#1 Spark upon rising (Mix packet/scoop w/ 8 oz of water; weigh & measure while you enjoy your delicious liquid energy)
#2 Fiber drink (mix packet w/ 6-8 oz water and GUZZLE…I believe I’m going to TRY my 8 oz Spark and my 8 oz fiber TOGETHER and see what happens)
#3 EAT
#4 W/ dinner take 4 OmegaPlex AND @ bedtime take your herbal cleanse pill pack

BREAKFAST:  Egg-white scramble w/ turkey bacon and berries
SNACK:  Boiled egg and orange
LUNCH: Avocado sandwich
SNACK:  Brown rice cake w/ natural peanut butter
DINNER: Chicken broccoli cashew stir-fry

Egg-White Scramble:  4 egg whites, torn baby spinach, and 1/2 c. marinara sauce. Combine all ingredients, and cook.

Key-West Chicken Avocado Sandwich:
• 1 c mashed avocado, about 1 med
• 1 Tbsp freshly squeezed lime juice (about 1/2 lime)
• 1/2 tsp green pepper sauce (Tabasco), optional
• 1 c baby spinach
• 10 oz grilled or roasted chicken breast, sliced (about 2 c)
• 1 mango, peeled, pitted, and sliced (about 1 c)
• 4 sm whole grain rolls (2 oz each), split (I eat just ONE HALF/SIDE of bread)
1. Combine avocado, lime juice, and green pepper sauce, if using, in small bowl. Spread top and bottom halves of rolls with 2 tablespoons each of the avocado-lime mixture.
2. Layer 1/4 cup of the spinach, one-quarter of the chicken, and 1/4 cup of the mango on bottom halves. Top with other halves of rolls.

Chicken Broccoli Cashew Stir-Fry:
• 3 c sm broccoli florets with short stems (about 1/2 lb crowns)
• 2 lg carrots, cut into thin diagonal slices (2 c)
• 5 oz soba noodles
• 1 Tbsp olive oil
• 1 Tbsp minced fresh ginger (i don’t use fresh)
• 3 lg cloves garlic, minced
• 2 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves, sliced crosswise
• 1 Tbsp low sodium soy sauce
• 1 tsp toasted sesame oil
• 3 med green onions, thinly sliced (about 1/2 c)
• 1/2 c low sodium chicken broth
• 1/2 c raw cashews (3 oz)
1. Bring large pot of water to a boil. Add broccoli, carrots, and noodles. Cover and cook until vegetables are crisp-tender, 3 to 5 minutes. Drain, transfer to medium bowl, and cover loosely with wax paper.
2. Heat olive oil, ginger, and garlic in wok or large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Cook, stirring, until garlic starts to turn golden, 1 to 2 minutes. Add chicken, soy sauce, and sesame oil. Stir-fry 4 to 5 minutes, or until cooked through. Add scallions and stir-fry 1 minute.
3. Stir in noodles, veggies, and broth and heat through. Sprinkle each portion with 2 tablespoons of the cashews.

**Walking is one of the best ways to get a daily dose of fitness. It can relieve everyday stress and trim those extra pounds that put us all at risk for high blood pressure, stroke, heart disease, and other health problems.

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

