hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

FAQ (Part 2)

on April 8, 2013

4162b5fb1267a787bc953bbca671654dNO question is too dumb small…. (& I say that from the heart…because A LOT of them, I actually had to “look up” the answers)

*  How many ounces of water is in a gallon?

– There are 128 ounces in a gallon and YES this is a good amount to be drinking ESPECIALLY during your cleanse phase

*  How important is it to have the Meal Replacement Shake?

– The MR Shake (as I call it) is NOT a HAVE to but is recommended BECAUSE it’s the best most effecient way to guarantee you get the right amount/ratio of protein to carbs with ample fiber as well.  It’s CONVENIENT and QUICK, making it great for ON-THE-GO, BUSY mornings (you can have the MR Shake for whichever meal works best for you..personally, it works best for me in the mornings because I can get the kids fed and ready and take w/ me in the car to have on the way to school)

*  Can I mix the shakes w/ milk, juice or add fruit to it?

– This question is answered differently depending on the opinion of the distributor… adding these things will change your protein to carb ratios as well as your caloric intake.  However, I tell my challengers, “We’re not necessarily counting calories, but don’t go crazy” and as long as we’re adding GOOD stuff, there’s NO HARM in changing the ratio.  Adding fruit to your shakes, IN MY OPINION is a bonus because you’re getting your daily servings started.  I DO NOT recommend adding dairy (especially if you’ve opted for extra shakes during your cleanse), I think that almond milk adjusts the flavor but if you’d like to try it, go for it.  I DO NOT recommend mixing it w/ juice due to the fact that most juices are LOADED W/ SUGAR, aside from the fact that it would just taste Nas-T (lol)!  I DO enjoy fruit in my shakes, I DO enjoy chia seeds in my shakes and I DO add (maybe half a teaspoon) of natural peanut butter to my chocolate shakes (usually w/ few slices of bananas Mmmmmm)

*  I’ve read that mushrooms should be off limits during the Cleanse Phase but I don’t understand why..

– Well honey, you do realize mushrooms are fungi right?  And I don’t mean to say he’s fun on a date HaHa (ok, lil’ corny huh).  We are trying to cleanse our systems of gunk!  Fungi can lead to INFLAMMATIONS and sometimes the outsides of a mushrooms are MOLDY…we do NOT want to put MOLD & INFLAMMATION into our bodies now, that’s what we’re trying to get out!

*  How much caffeine should I be ingesting every day?

– Personally, I’ve NEVER tolerated caffeine well, it’s always affected my Meneires and made me feel “floopy”.  It’s typically recommended to keep your caffeine intake UNDER 400 mg/day but during your challenge  you should shoot for not more than 250 mg/day.

*  WHY should I keep the caffeine to a minimum?

– I remember being told this when I was PG pregnant, “Caffeine will cause you to become dehydrated”.  We are trying desperately to ensure proper hydration during this process (the Challenge).  This will easily allow your two daily Spark servings with no adverse effects.  IF you’re having MORE Spark or caffeine than recommended, be sure to incorporate MORE WATER to compensate.

SIDE NOTE:  I didn’t even know there was caffeine in the Spark the first month I was drinking it because it did not effect me like “normal caffeine” would.  The difference was explained to me as… When you’re drinking a soft-drink (don’t wanna be brand specific and be accused of prejudice haha) w/ caffeine all the “bad stuff” ATTACHES itself to the caffeine and goes straight to your blood stream.  This leaves you feeling sluggish &/or causes you to “crash”.  Because our Spark is full of nothing but amino acids, vitamins and minerals…ALL THAT GOOD STUFF ATTACHES TO THE CAFFEINE AND GOES STRAIGHT TO YOUR BLOOD STREAM..leaving you to feel increased energy, amazingly focused and overal “happy happy joy joy”

*  Ok, Spark is an energy drink…but WHAT IS IT?

– Spark is the poor man’s crack LOL~ That’s actually what some of my own challengers have called it.  But in actuality, AdvoCare’s Spark is a nutritional supplement energy drink that contains a synergistic combination of nutritional components that: 1) provides nutrition for the body and your brain 2)  helps prolong energy to muscles for longer and more intense workouts 3)  prolong energy for enhanced focs and mental energy and 4)  includes antioxidans that have been shown to protect brain function, especially during high stress.  Spark provides nutrients in sufficient amounts to result in a beneficial effect on cognitive performance (caffeine, choline, gamma aminobutyric acid, L-tyrosine, taurine, L-carnitine and gylcine…oh yea, that’s one of the parts I HAD to look-up)

*  Can I still have coffee or tea if it’s decaf?

– Why yes, yes you can!  Rememember we’re just trying to limit your caffeine intake during the cleanse phase for HYDRATION purposes.  Have a decaf coffee w/out sugar and/or sweet creamer/dairy.  IF you’re a tea drinker, make it decaf unsweet or stevia sweetened tea.  You can do it, its ONLY 10 DAYS.  You may find that your desire for coffee and/or tea was more of a HABIT and this could be your answer to kicking it..who knows.

….to be continued

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

