hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Just a suggestion…

on April 2, 2013

OK….

WHAT do I eat???  That’s a REALLY BIG question…I’ve given you a grocery list for optimal food choices and I’ve given you the ratios for protein vs. carbs but still…I GET THE QUESTION (funny part is I ASKED the question..only nobody was around to listen..but lucky for me I enjoy research, which is good because the voices in my head sometimes lead me astray hahahaha)

Below you will find some good and safe food choice SUGGESTIONS (when all else fails check NO DON’T check Pinterest it’s addictive).

citrus blastBREAKFAST SUGGESTIONS:  Meal replacement shakes from Advocare are ALWAYS your best bet!  They have the perfect carb-protein ratio that cannot be found anywhere else, at least not that I’ve found.  Some distributors will tell you NOT to add anything to them but that’s only because it will change your ratios.  I say ADD AWAY BABY, well ya know, good stuff.  I always find them best when mixed in a blender w/ ice.  To the chocolate I add tsp natural peanut butter, few slices of banana and chia seeds.  To the berry I add strawberries (sometimes peanut butter as well).  To the vanilla, the possibilities are endless..any kind of fruit and oh, maybe, peanut butter? LOL~  I make a lot of fruit smoothies, as of late instead of water or almond milk I used greek yogurt (which is good IF you’re not in the Cleanse Phase), add in 1/4 cup of rolled oats!  Oatmeal is a safe bet (but do not fix w/ milk during cleanse opt for water or almond milk), baked oatmeal is even better.  Eggs are a favorite around my house, we add a handful of spinach and sometimes peppers &/or onion.

LUNCH SUGGESTIONS:  Tuna w/ canola mayo, carrots, celery, cukes.  Grilled chicken w/ steamed veggies & hummus.  Grilled chicken salad w/ zero calorie dressing (watch sugars), or squeeze fresh lemon over.  Egg salad w/ mustard & canola mayo on top of mixed greens.  2 hard boiled eggs w/ salad & pc of fruit.  Grilled chicken caesar salad (great for ordering out; no cheese, croutons or dressing).  Grilled 4 oz salmon w/ steamed asparagus.  2oz Tofu chunks in salad w/ mixed veggies.   Taco salad w/ ground turkey, black beans, tomatoes, onions & salsa.  Leftovers from last nights dinner.

DINNER SUGGESTIONS:  Grilled chicken w/ steamed broccoli & caulifower, roasted squash.  Grilled salmon w/ sauteed brussel sprouts & steamed asparagus.  Baked tilapia w/ steamed veggies & half cup roasted butternut squash or half sweet potato can add cinnamon.  Spicy Ginger Chicken (Pinterest) & snow peas.  Jennie O applewood smoked turkey breast, steamed veggies & small salad. Turkey burger (no bun) w/ veggies.  Spaghetti (ground turkey w/ tomatoe paste, water, onion, tomato & garlice cloves) over vegetables.
REMEMBER STEAMED & RAW VEGGIES ARE “FREE” YOU CAN EAT AS MANY AS YOU LIKE ANYTIME! GOOD FOR SNACKING AS WELL~
A GOOD TIP TO KEEP IN MIND IS THE FOOD PYRAMID WE LEARNED AS CHILDREN…BE SURE YOU’RE GETTING IN THE RECOMMENED 3 FRUITS & 3-4 VEGETABLES DAILY

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

