hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

FAQ (aka Frequently Asked Questions)

on April 2, 2013

WHEN…will I be ready for a bathing suit?  WHEN..will I not have excess body hang-ege?  WHEN..will my belly be FLAT?  Well…uh I CAN’T answer THOSE questions HaHaHa but I CAN answer these….

THE #1 FAQ:  *  DO I HAVE to exercise?

-Actually, NO, you do not HAVE to exercise!  The Challenge is designed to fill your nutritional gaps, make your body work more effectively and burn more fat.  HOWEVER, obviously, (i like to remind my challengers) the more you put into something, the more you get out!  From an overall health and wellness standpoint your body, your life will benefit from at least 15-20 minutes of exercise daily!  Life expectancy will increase, you’ll feel better and you’ll burn calories!  Your “EVERYTHING” will only be enhanced w/ exercise!

*  How much water should I drink everyday?

-In theory, you need to drink anywhere from 90-120 oz of water a day (you CAN include your Spark in this intake).. realistically you should have at least half you body weight in ounces (ex: I now weigh 160 lbs, I should therefore drink 80 oz, I generally drink at least 100 oz).

*  How many meals/snacks do I get to eat?

-You should be eating between 5-7 times per day (WooHoo..I LOVE eating) depending on what kind of work-out schedule you’re involved in.  You should be putting “SOMETHING” into your body every 2.5-3 hours.  (Ya wanna keep that fire burning!  Think of your body as a bon-fire..getting that fire started isn’t always easy but once it starts ya just gotta be sure to throw a lil’ wood on it from time to time..IF ya let it burn out, ya gotta start all over and again, it’s not that easy.  We want to keep our metabolism burning..if we feed it every 2.5-3 hours it’ll keep burning, if we don’t, it burns out and takes a lot more effort to get it going again).  Some people say “I CAN’T POSSIBLY EAT THAT MUCH”..uh, (R U kid’n me?  I could literally eat all day! LOL)  Yes you can, it just takes a lil’ preparation.  At 1st I had to “watch the clock” to know when to eat but now my body tells me it’s time!  Eating in 2.5-3 hour intervals will not only keep metabolism elevated, it will keep blood sugar levels regulated.

*  What should/can I eat?

-WHEW…the list is endless (see post for “Grocery List” for some optimal food choices)… You need at least 10g of protein and less than 30g carbohydrates every meal.  OK..this is where I DIFFER from a lot of other distributors because I don’t expect you to have a full MEAL every time, but follow along the lines of 3 meals w/ 2 snacks (IF you have a heavy workout schedule that could possibly change to 4 meals w/ 3 snack).  Howevever, you should try to incorporate protein, fruits, and/or veggies into each!

*   “I usually weigh myself every day, how often can I weigh?”

-This one is going to be tough for some people – YOU SHOULD ONLY WEIGH ON DAYS 1, 11 & 25!  WHY?  MY take on the “why” could vary from others BUT…i believe that our weight can determine our MoOd (or mood swings~) from day to day.  If my weight is down I’m in a “whoop whoop, let’s party” mood, it motivates me to continue on the right path, stick to the plan!  BUT if my weight is UP..watch out!  I’m gonna be stressed, I’m NOT gonna stick to the plan very well and guess what..it’s going UP!  We also have to remember that weight FLUCTUATES…DAILY…mine, as much as 5 lbs!  Just do yourself a favor and pay attention to your body.  Honey, if you’re feeling good and your pants are loose, ENJOY and don’t worry about what the scales will tell you scales

*  How many OmegaPlex should I be taking?

-A minimum of 2 capsules should be taken each day (some of the MNS packs only contain 1 but you’ve probably got some left-over from your cleanse phase that you can use during Phase II).  However, if you have a problem w/ obesity, high blood pressure, high cholesterol or diabetes, you may want to take as many as 8 per day.  DURING THE CLEANSE it is recommended that you take 4 each night w/ your dinner (this will help w/ the cleansing  process).  (See post regarding Advocare’s OmegaPlex from Dr. Oz)

*  Should I be taking any optional/companion products during the CLEANSE/PHASE I?

-Absolutely, IT IS MY OPINION you should be adding Catalyst into your challenge from Day 1!  It helps you maintain muscle while forcing your body to “refuel” from FAT.  Supports muscle repair & recovery.  Supports mental energy and focus.  Helps w/ cellulite and sweet tooth…NEED I SAY MORE?

Thernoplus is the one product I attribute to my maintained loss! I whole heartedly believe that my metabolism had just completely bottomed out and Thermo kicked it up and kept it rev’n! You cannot take this particular product during the 10 day cleanse but on day 11 add this to your regimen! It is not suggested that you take any thermogenics during your cleanse, I cannot in all honesty tell you WHY but something to do w/ it impeding the cleansing process (yep, real technical stuff happening her haha)

* Can I take the Catalyst and Thermoplus together?

-After the 10 day cleanse you can take both of these companion products together! (Remember Catalyst from Day 1, Thermoplus can be added Day 11)

* When do I take Thermoplus?

-I personally take (2) Thermoplus w/ my morning Spark, (3) Catalyst and 1st MNS packet. I first started taking 3 Thermoplus in the morning and I felt jittery and it made my head feel really strange. Once I decided my metabolism was kicking in too strong too fast I decided to back down. I spent about 3 days taking 1 w/ my morning spark/regimen and 1 w/ my before lunch MNS packet. Then when that seemed to be working alright I decided to take 2 w/ my morning Spark/regimen and sometimes if I’m EVER feeling draggy in the afternoon (2-3 pm) or if I know I’m going to have a late night I’ll take a 3rd. It is not recommended that you take more than 3 in a 24 hour period.

* Thermoplus and “hot flashes” (whuuuut)

-Before my body was completely adjusted to the Thermoplus I could actually tell when it “kicked in”, it was almost as if I was having a hot flash HaHa This lil’ effect lasted maybe 2-3 weeks but now it doesn’t effect me like that. I remember sitting at an Advocare seminar right after I started and I popped one w/ my Spark sitting in that lil’ room and all of a sudden I could my body heating up, it was a very strange sensation. The girl next to me said, “You’re face is red, are you hot? Oh wait, you just took a Thermoplus didn’t you?”. The fire had started burning 🙂

FOR THOSE OF YOU NEEDING A LIL’ EXTRA HELP W/ THE EATING…I DO HAVE A FACEBOOK/ADVOCARE GROUP W/ DAILY MEAL PLAN IDEAS, TIPS & RECIPES.  HOPEFULLY I’LL GET MORE OF THESE INCORPORATED INTO THE BLOG OR YOU CAN JOIN @ https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/124212707745502/

…to be continued

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

2 responses to “FAQ (aka Frequently Asked Questions)

  1. Very detailed! When I first started eating five to six times a day it was so complicated, now it is easy even though I do have slip ups and forget 🙂

    • chellemills says:

      You and me both girlfriend~ I still have days where I find myself “nibblin’ all day” and others when I realize I’ve skipped a “meal”. I find it easier to “stay on track” when I’m doing the cleanse phase of the Advo program (gotta LOT to do w/ the no cravings aspect of it) 😉

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

