hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare WORKS!

on March 26, 2013

I personally denounced myself a skeptic!  I’d heard all my life of people doing “big” in everything under the sun whether it was pedalling phone cards, getting healthy w/ Herbalife, losing with Jenny Craig, counting points with Weight Watchers, winning cars from selling Mary Kay…blah blah blah, the list goes on and on and on and on and on (you catch my drift!)..BUT I DIDN’T KNOW THOSE PEOPLE!  None of that meant anything to me!

When my sister started sending me links of testimonials about the Advocare program/products, it MEANT NOTHING TO ME, I DIDN’T KNOW THEM!!  She started forwarding me messages that she was personally receiving from people she’d introduced to Advo about how thankful they were, “you’ve changed my life” type messages.  This started to get my attention a LIL’ but still, I didn’t “know” them.

My ENTIRE life (keeping in mind I’m 42) if I ever tried to “DIET” I gained weight…didn’t make since.  I realize now that when I was supposed to be “dieting” in my 20’s I was simply cutting calories thinking that was the way to do it.  MISCONCEPTION!!  I would skip meals; I didn’t know the benefits of increasing water consumption; I’d replace breakfast w/ doughnuts because I knew there was a salad in my near future haha

In my younger years I could go and eat whatever I wanted and never really gain (I might gain few pounds here and there but then turn around and it just fell off, because I didn’t do anything to get it off) but then WHAM, I CROSSED THE THRESH HOLD OF 40 AND THAT ALL CAME TO A SCREECHING HALT..I started to LOOK at a piece of chocolate cake and gain weight! LITERALLY!  (Actually it probably happened in my mid-30’s)

I’ve had MIGRAINES since my 13th birthday, ROSACEA since my early 20’s (chronic dermatitis on my face, looked like chicken pox especially around my nose), MENIERES DISEASE since my mid 20’s (disease of the inner ear causing bouts of severe vertigo & tinnitus), bad BACK/NECK/KNEES kicked in at 30 and I started regularly going to a Chiropractor after the birth of Enthusiast.  Started having IBS w/ major abdominal issues in my late 30’s, had colonoscopy before turned 40.  Never seemed to stop having HEARTBURN after the birth of Princess (@37).  CHOLESTEROL became a problem before I hit 40. Then I turned 40 in April and had a TIA/MINI STROKE in December and the WEIGHT became a noticably/obvious issue shortly thereafter.  I went TO BED EXHAUSTED every night, WOKE UP TIRED & was TIRED ALL DAY!

Here comes the good part…. AdvoCare!

My husband was “absolutely not” going to let me do AdvoCare and I KNOW it was the cost of the products.  He was convinced I could “do this” on my own..which was NOT happening…   June, 2012 we took a vacation, when my Baby Girl took a picture of me and I saw it on her camera, I CRIED!  “Is THAT what I really look like?”  July, 2012 I got to go visit my sister (my lil’ sister was a skinny, gaunt-looking girl w/ pale skin, she didn’t EAT, she took a nap every day, fell asleep everytime she got still and was NOT a get-up-&-go in the morning kinda person).  I first noticed her beautiful color!  I ain’t talking about her hair, I’m talking about her SKIN and NOT because she was tanning, because she was looked healthy!  I saw her COOK & EAT real food!  I mean a salad for lunch with salmon!  There was fruit on her table.  Vegetables in her fridge.  SHE GOT UP @ 5 AM to go for a BIKE RIDE!  Saying that I was completely floored would be an understatement!  Here’s the real kicker…we spent the day together and she NEVER NAPPED..AND we stayed up and WATCHED A MOVIE ALL THE WAY THROUGH!  Next day, she got me up @5 to go for a walk and handed me a Spark~  THAT my friends is where we in the south say…”AND THAT WAS ALL SHE WROTE”!  I called my husband to share w/ him how “she” was and I think about 20 mins went by before I realized I’d been doing all the talking and even wondered if he was still there.  He could hear the excitement in my voice over what I had personally experienced (energy boost and attitude improvement) after just one Spark, not to mention over my sister’s new found love for life. Day 3 of trip she put me on the 10 Day Herbal Cleanse at HER expense because he could still only see the $$$ signs. When I came home on day 3 of the cleanse he said, “Honey, you’ve gotta do this”

Ok…so you now know I’m a babbler…but you’d probably already figured that one out HaHa!  Soooo to make this long story a lil’ shorter…  I signed up to be a distributor in order to receive my own 20% immediate discount and purchased the entire 24 Day Challenge.

ALL THOSE ISSUES I’D HAD SINCE 13…GONE~  MIGRAINES? GONE (I may have an occassional headache from time to time but nothing that puts me in the bed and out of commission).  ROSACEA? GONE (my face has never been so clear!  I’ve recently added Definite Difference moisturizer and its wonderful).  MENIERES DISEASE?  NO BOUTS (stress is still a factor if I allow it…but IF i feel the effects from the Menieres it’s more of a “wave”; no more days-weeks long spells).  BACK/NECK/KNEES?  HaHa NO MORE PAIN (unless of course i’ve done a lil’ too much at Zumba or tripped over the kids bikes).  IBS? GONE!  HEARTBURN? GONE GONE!!  CHOLESTEROL? Dr. says, “Whatever you’re doing, keep doing it, you numbers are PHENOMINAL!”  SLEEP? I get it!  WEIGHT?  43 LBS GONE and stilllllll going!

A-D-V-O-C-A-R-E WORKS!!!

Now I ain’t gonna lie and say AdvoCare was the only change I made but following the guidelines set before me (minimal exercise, no dairy, no sugar…basically nothing white and replaced my soft drinks w/ Spark and water) I learned how to eat healthier!

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

6 responses to “AdvoCare WORKS!

  1. Becky says:

    Hello, I started crossfit about 2 months ago, and I am looking for something to help build lean muscles, and drop some fat. I have been looking at the Catalyst product. I have Menieres Disease, so I am always sketchy about what I can take and can’t. Since you have Menieres what is your opinion on menieres and taking Catalyst. Does Catalyst affect your Menieres at all?

    Thanks

    • chellemills says:

      Becky, the Catalyst has NOT effected my meneires at all! I take 3-6 Catalyst a day w/o any adverse effects! I have one follower that stated she feels the Spark effects her meneires adversely but I’ve not encountered that to be true for me either! I would highly recommend adding the Catalyst to your regimen. If you do not already have a distributor please go to http://www.chellespark.com for ordering 😉 And feel free to contact me anytime regarding any questions you may have 😉 (Catalyst has given me great muscle tone, my husband tells me often what nice arms I have and how much better they’d look if I’d use a lil’ weight…as soon as my recovery process is over I will get right to it!)

  2. Sandi Owens says:

    Hi! My name is Sandi and I am an AdvoCare distributor. I have recently had a new customer from out of state order the 24 Day Challenge from site. So I did not have the opportunity to visit with her in advance to find out if she had any health issues. She has not started yet but has since shared with me that she has IBS and has some concerns. We are going to talk for the first time tonight so that I can get more details regarding her IBS. But I am looking for any and all helpful tips from others with IBS that has done the 24 Day Challenge. Can you please help me by sharing your tips and how you did your challenge?

    Thank you so much!

    • chellemills says:

      Sandi, I had NO problems w/ the 24DC and I started w/ IBS (I had the stopped up kind, not the constant go kind) 😉 I’ve had several clients w/ IBS that didn’t seem to have any reprecussions doing the 24DC either! I would def. have her talk to her doctor if she has concerns. I’m sorry I can’t be more helpful w/ how to’s and what to do’s. 😦
      BTW…i no longer have that issue (woohoo)

  3. Ashley Conner says:

    I also suffer from severe Meniere’s Disease. I was diagnosed earlier this year, and have it pretty well managed at this point-through diet and also medication(unfortunately I tried just diet alone, and it doesn’t seem to be enough). I have been looking into starting my challenge. I have some samples of Spark and the Shake, but I’m always nervous about starting something new, and the potential to trigger an episode. Just curious if you have any info from a medical stance on using Advocare with this horrid disease? It’s encouraging to know how it changed your life, as I also struggle with some of the other things you mentioned. Think this could help fine tune changes I’ve already made in my life. Thanks for your input!

    • chellemills says:

      Hey Ashley, I am not a doctor and have no medical training, I can only answer this based on my own experience! TRY IT!! 🙂 My husband and I were talking about this yesterday. I think over the last three years I’ve had TWO meneires “spells” though I still have a “wave” here and there. My tinnitus seems to have kicked in and brought vengeance with it and I feel that’s the culprit of the two spells (I notice when it’s at the loudest it tends to make my head feel very floopy). I DO believe that the artificial sweetener in the spark could be a factor with the tinnitus (even though when I FIRST started replacing the Advo Spark for my diet coke the tinnitus actually eased off). I have found essential oils to help with the ringing.
      I definitely think you should give the challenge a GO (y) because it will not only jump start your weight loss it will boost your metabolism and increase your energy 🙂 You know your body, you know the signs, just pay attention to your body, listen to what it’s telling you!! It all starts w/ a spark, give it a whirl ❤ If you don't already have an advisor guiding you please feel free to contact me any time.
      And I apologize for taking so long to back w/ you, I've allowed life to get TOO busy but this Paparazzi $5 jewelry thing has really taken off and I'm having a blast (y)
      https://www.facebook.com/ChellesSparklin5DollaBlingSalesGroup

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

