hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

24 Day Challenge / Day 18 & They say confession is good for the soul..

on March 22, 2013

I have a confession to make~  At the last minute honey came home in time for me to rush out to Zumba (not even half way thru my dinner)…I grabbed one Thermoplus and excitedly out the door I went.  I worked it let me tell ya!  Came home, completely full of energy, wondering “what can I do productive around the house to release some of this energy?”.. 1st of all, let me say I will never take another Thermo that late and 2nd are you sitting because here’s my confession..the only productive thing I did was TURN THAT WONDERFUL FEELING INTO POO…I made the huge mistake of making brownies from scratch yesterday!!  (Honey and I are getting away for the the weekend…FIRST TIME IN4 YEARS so I made the kiddies something special)  While packing said brownies for the children to have over the weekend I ate the accumulation of probably 2 pieces.  HOW DUMB AM I?  No, you know I do not deprive myself of such things but TWO PIECES..AFTER ZUMBA?  I spent and hour burning 500-900 calories to come home and eat brownies? Ugggg

NOW, to really top it off…MY SON WOKE UP @ 530 AM sick this morning!!  I could hear him coughing while I worked but then when he came out and said, “I don’t feel good, I haven’t slept all night”..I thought Oh Lord, please don’t make me stay home I’ve gotta trip w/ honey (granted honey isn’t excited like I am because he’s got so much “work”..which is why we’ve GOTTA GO) Y’all pray for my enthusiasts as he is about to go be sick at school while I go play at the mountains (I’m such an awful parent!!)

#1  SPARK W/ 1 ST COLOR MNS

#2 EAT/MR SHAKE W/ (2) WHITE MNS

#3 30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH 2ND COLOR MNS

**Fit Tip:  6 fat burning super foods to help boost metabolism:  DARK chocolate, eggs, seseame seeds, smoothies (w/ whey protein), yellow bell peppers, peanuts, AND water

BREAKFAST:  MR Shake or Eggs w/ spinach, pepper/onion and always have fruit

SNACK:  Blueberry, banana, oat smoothie

LUNCH:  Egg salad, avocado & bacon sandwich

SNACK:  “Cool skewers”

DINNER:  Easy chicken sitr-fy

Blueberry, Banana, Oat Smoothie: 8 oz water, 1 cup frozen blueberries, 1 fresh banana, 1/4 cup steel cut oats

Egg Salad, Avocado & Bacon Sandwich:  2 hardboiled eggs, 1-2 tsp canola oil mayo, 1 TBSO avocado flesh (all 3 mased together), top w/ lettuce and turkey bacon on a whole wheat pita/round

Cool Skewers: Red, white, and green kabobs: Skewer 1 cube watermelon, 1 small cube feta, and 1 slice cucumber on each of five toothpicks.

Easy Chicken Stir-Fry:
Chicken cut into 1/2-inch pcs
1 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil
1 tsp toasted sesame oil
10 drops hot & spicy chili oil
4 cups stir fry veggies (i.e. napa cabbage, broccoli florets, white cabbage, and/or bok choy)
Braggs OR low sodium soy sauce

Heat a wide saucepan on high and add all oils. Reduce heat to medium-high & add chicken and stir-fry for 5 minutes (or until chicken cooked thru), add veggies and soy sauce, and continue to stir- fry for an additional 3 minutes or until broccoli is bright green.

SIMPLE EXERCISE PLAN:  Shoulder Raises with Cans
Stand with feet shoulder-width apart. Hold a can in each hand with arms at your sides. Raise arms to shoulder height with palms facing forward. Lower arms back to starting position at your sides. Do 15-20 repetitions

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

