hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

I’m saved…saved…saved

on March 19, 2013

cross

I don’t know why my head is so fulla music this morning…

I was about to walk away from this computer and get my regimen started (Spark’n honey…and get yer mind outta the gutter..by “spark’n” I mean FIXIN’ HIM A SPARK, preparing lunches, getting the kids up, laundry started, getting dressed…wow I guess the regimen has lot more to do’s than I realized..) and it hit me as I’m sining that hymn I HAVN’T TALKED ABOUT JESUS~

Do you know him?  My Saviour, do you know him?  Do you have a personal relationship w/ the creator? Do you know him as Lord?  He’s our heavenly Father, the King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

We are ALL born sinners!  I’m a sinner, you’re a sinner (oh my goodness…that Dr. Pepper tune is now knockiing around up there haha), we’re all sinners…but praise God for his grace and the fact that we have an “out”.

I know “religion” makes a lot of people uncomfortable.  Well “religion” makes me uncomfortable too!  But I’m not talking about “religion”, I’m talking about the fact that God, sent his son, Jesus to die on the cross to atone for our sins..for MY sins.  He loved ME enough to give up His life in order for me to NOT have to pay for the sins I’ve committed. (John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life)

As a child, I was brought up in church, raised by a christian mom (dad died when I was 9), taught right from wrong…but then those teen years came into play and I wanted to fit in.  I “feared” my mother, I WANTED to do the right thing but I pushed the limits, I rebelled.  I wanted to be my own person, do my own thing, but friends let me tell ya, once God got a hold of my heart..he just wouldn’t let go!  At age 15 I made a profession of faith based on emotion.  Isn’t that the way it happens sometimes?  We get caught up in the emotions, fear of going to hell, in saying a prayer, “Dear Lord, I believe, save me.”  But then we walk out the doors of the local church and still live like the devils we always have.  Because there was no conviction.  I KNEW there was no conviction.  I got caught up the emotions of the “time”, it wasn’t felt from the heart, I didn’t feel “led”.  BUT..(whew..this part makes me wanna shout) at age 22, sitting up on the left side of Charity Baptist Church (wearing a red skirt and white blouse), when God knocked on my heart’s door and I allowed him to come in, I KNEW IT and those around me knew it!  I can’t tell you what the message was about, I can’t tell you what the invitational/song was, all I know is that when God touched me that day, I felt it!  My life changed!  My mother saw it, my sister saw it, my friend’s saw it!

We can’t just decide one day, “Hey, ya know what, I think I’ll accept Jesus into my heart today.”  God has to prick your heart, there has to be some conviction there.  (I’ll also tell you this…if he’s knocking and knocking and you keep saying no, turning him away?  There’s gonna come a time that your heart becomes so hard that you won’t feel that knocking anymore.  Does he walk away and stop loving you, stop caring? NO, he’s still there you’ve just turned him away so many times before that you can’t feel his tender pricks of conviction).  Once that conviction sets in you’ll know it.. Dear people, don’t let God knock and walk away, when you feel him knocking, OPEN THE DOOR, allow him into your heart, let him change your life

Roman 6:23 For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord

NOW, here it is past time to have the kids up and going…but that’s ok, I just felt led to say a few words about the Lord!  If you’re at a turning point in your life and you don’t know which way is “up”, please feel free to contact me, l’d be happy to pray for you~

I’m saved, saved, saved from this world of sin…washed in the blood of Jesus, I’ve been born again…

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

