hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Obsession…

on March 15, 2013

ZUMBA SYM

Not only is Obsession my favorite Calvin Klein perfume…LOL just kidding (but it really is)

I’ve always had an OBSESSION w/ food!  I think it’s been my entire life.  It was never about “hunger” but the actual act of EATING.  Now, you know nobody in their right mind is obsessed/addicted to spinach, brussel sprouts or strawberries…it’s always “junk”.  My mind has always centered around sugary things…cookies, cakes, ice creams (& I ain’t gonna lie there are times it still does…LOTSA TIMES).  I’ve never been a coffee drinker but once I discovered a Starbucks frappucino..IT WAS ON~  Hmmm, come to think of it that’s around about the same time my weight became uncontrollable..funny how that works huh?!  I wasn’t just your average once a week, small size kinda gal…nope, if “I’m going, I’m going BIG”..I was more of a venti size one and it was becoming more of a daily thing!  Then it became an OBSESSION!!  It wasn’t that I really wanted one, I WAS OBSESSED W/ HAVING ONE!

Advocare took care of that situation!  Praise the Lord!  Not just for my health but for my wallet…do you know how much them big babies cost?  Whoa, you think that’d be enough to get off of ’em right there!  I don’t know what it is Advo put in those pills but my obsession became NON-EXISTENT!  That simple, I was off the Starbucks!  Now, here’s the STUPID brick hitting ya in the head right here…I LITERALLY MADE MYSELF start drinking them again.  It was no longer an obsession but a desire.  I desired to have one from time to time…but just about the time i started to obsess over it again WHAM, it was 10 day cleanse time.  During your cleanse, there’s (are you sitting down because you will find this hard to believe) NO CRAVINGS!  I didn’t want a frappucino, I didn’t desire a frappucino, I didn’t even THINK of frappucinos..husband offered to get me one and I SAID NO, ICK! (Really, I did!)  Now, just the idea of having one makes my skin kinda crawl!

But everybody has to have at least ONE VICE right?  Well duh, it’s just the way of life…my new obsession is TOTALLY GOOD FOR ME, NOT EDIBLE AND NOT ONLY IS IT 0 CALORIES…IT HELPS ME BURN CALORIES..AS MANY AS 500/HR!  Do you know what it is?

to be continued….

HaHa, i used to hate shows like that..get me right on the edge of my seat then make me wait a week to see “Who shot JR” and then, they didn’t even tell me for weeks on end..Hmmm who DID shoot JR?  Oh, did you know JR really is dead?  No, he really is..and this time they hadn’t even shot him yet.  Yes, I’ll admit, I’m a rambler..

My new obsession is (drum roll please…) Z-U-M-B-A!

I tried it several months ago (via DVD) when a friend was all about her zumba.  I HATED IT!  Not only could I not keep up but it gave me a headache.  TWO times I attempted that DVD and both times I wound up sitting on the couch trying to learn it through osmosis.  But just a few weeks ago a fellow challenger suggested it as a way for us to get together to which I readily agreed because I’m always looking for an excuse to be around people!  My baby girl continuously assured me, “Mom, it’s different when you’re in a class environment, it’s not so structured and everybody’s not on the same level.”  SHE WAS RIGHT!  1st time in, I realized just how stiff and uncoordinated I am.  My long legs get all twisted up and in the way, my big feet cause me to stumble and I cannot do circles of any kind (Meneire’s Disease took care of that fun issue…no more merry-go-round watching for me..if that horse ain’t running straight, I ain’t gett’n on it).  Ya know what?  I LOVED IT!  I felt tired, sweaty, hot, fantastic when I left!  Absolutely obliterated exhilarated and dare I say a lil’ bit “sexy”?  Is that kinda talk acceptable for a blog? HaHa, well then I won’t elaborate!

Today, I live for Wednesday and Friday mornings (those get to be my Zumba mornings..because bless their hearts they provide free childcare).  I’ve been maybe 6 times so far and I’m already dreading when it’ll be over.  It helps me clear my mind, no worries!  Helps me burn massive amounts of calories, keeps me moving and I know it WILL shrink my waist!

Hopefully honey will fork over the $40 for another 10 sessions…hey that’s cheaper than Starbucks~

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

