hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Workout? Well….every lil’ movement counts

on March 14, 2013

excuses1

Ok, so…another question on EVERYBODY’S MIND.. “Do I HAVE to work out?  How often do I HAVE to exercise?”

Personally?  I walk around in my workout clothes EVERYday!  Does that count?  Whole-heartedly, it is my intent every morning when I arise at 5:40 AM to WORKOUT (sometimes I’ve pre-planned a walk through the park, a 20 min DVD or a leisurely stroll through my mind on the treadmill, which I despise).  Therefore, each morning I put on my workout clothes….then each afternoon I take them off…sadly never having worked out.  Reminds me of that song by Tim Hawkins (christian comedian, have you heard him? Holy cow, he’s a hoot, you’ve gotta look him up on youtube next time you need a good chuckle) “Yoga pants”

You do NOT HAVE to exercise!  That’s right, you can sit right there on the couch w/ your feet propped up, cooler by your side, “Depends” on yer heiney and remote in hand! BAHAHAHA..maybe SOME people can do that but unfortunately most can’t!  I will tell you that by simply putting the Advocare products into your body you will feel magnomously better while sitting there watching Parenthood but you probably won’t get amazing results.  (Good news is there will be a change..better news, chances are you’ll feel just better enough to WANT to get up and remove those depends and just add potty breaks ON the potty into your routine)

Advocare products are designed to fill in the nutritional gaps that are left behind even when we’re eating “all the right things”. (Take for example, broccoli.  It’s high in vitamins C, A, Folate and soluble fiber.  It has calcium, provides antioxidants and minerals that have been found to have anti-cancer and anti-viral properties.  What’s the down-side to that you ask? The problem being is that as with all other fruits and veggies…IT HAS A SEASON!  A time of year when it actually has all those benefits..then there’s the time when it’s “mass-produced” so to speak and it doesn’t!  YET, surprisingly enough, you can find it to buy year round!)

Now, obviously, IT IS RECOMMENDED that you exercise at least 20 minutes per day.  It increases the strength and capacity of your heart, blood vessels and lungs.  It improves the circulation of oxygen and nutrients to your brain and body cells.  It reduces emotional stress, depression, anxiety and muscle tension.  It improves sleep habits and reduces insomnia.  It increases stamina, endurance and resistance to illness.  It builds self-confidence and a sense of well-being. It decreases constipation problems.  It may reduce the incidence of migraine headaches.  It improves control of diabetes.  It increases the quantity and quality of your life.  And last, but definitely NOT LEAST..dare I say..MOST IMPORTANTLY.. YOU’LL LOOK BETTER~

Also, you may want to keep in mind that THE MORE YOU PUT INTO THE PROGRAM (any program) THE MORE YOU’LL GET OUT OF IT!

Again, you ask, “Do I HAVE to workout?”.  Well, no you don’t HAVE to…but once you get “moving” you’ll be so glad you did!

(Now, to answer in all seriousness about myself:  I started Advocare ALLERGIC to exercise.  Honey, I ain’t kidding, just the thought of walking made me wanna start scratching all over!  My 1st cleanse…my excuse for NOT exercising was that my knees just hurt me all the time, which was honestly the truth!  By day 3 when things started change in the way I felt..THINGS STARTED TO CHANGE IN THE WAY I FELT!  Ya know what I mean?  I got up EARLY 2 days in the first 10 and walked.  I didn’t walk far, I circled my lil’ neighborhood but it felt great!  In those 10 days, JUST having walked 2 times…i lost 4 lbs and 7 1/2″.  Keep in mind, that was TWO 20 MINUTE WALKS in 10 days..the ONLY other thing I was doing was putting Advocare into my body!  I was so impressed of those results w/ such lil’ effort that I purchased a 30 day gym trial.  I took “360” classes 2-3 days/wk..not every week but that was the goal.  At the end of my 24 day challenge, I had lost a total of 14 lbs, cannot even remember the inches, but I’d also gained MUSCLE!!  Yes, ladies, WE WANT MUSCLE, it helps to burn the fat!  But as sad as it was, that wonderful lil’ gym was “Exclusive” which meant “EXPENSIVE” so I had to stop.  JUST THIS PAST WEEK (which means 5 months passed) I started going to Zumba 2-3x/week.  Although my body doesn’t move “that way”, I’m loving every HARD minute of it.  Moral of the story?  It’s not going to be easy trying to convince yourself to start something new..but every lil’ bit helps.  Walking to the mailbox instead of pulling up in the car.  Parking on the outskirts of Walmart instead of getting close to the door.  Start lunging to the bathroom (because trust me, if you’re doing it right, you have to visit quite often).  When you’re cooking, stand in a squat position and alternate punches from left to right.  Shoot fire, start by FIDGETING!)

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

One response to “Workout? Well….every lil’ movement counts

  1. Sister says:

    “A year from now you’ll wish you’d started today”….one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

